VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Page 23 of 23
FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23
Results 661 to 675 of 675
Thread
  1. Originally Posted by pboong View Post
    All the DVDs I have here are movies, so I will just go ahead to use Forced Film instead.
    Not such a good idea to just blindly do that. If they're hard telecined the result will be a disaster. I already told you to read the docs included with the DGMPGDec package.
    Please advise
    My advice is for your company to hire someone that knows what he's doing. Good luck.
    Last edited by manono; 13th Oct 2010 at 01:14.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Search PM
    Thanks manono.

    Very appreciate that you been helping me.
    I just read the about the Field Operation. anything above 95% will be use on Forced Film.

    This is my code:
    Code:
    LoadPlugin("C:\Documents and Settings\avguys\Desktop\DGmpegDec\DGDecode.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\VSFilter.dll")
    video=MPEG2Source("G:\Replacements_SideA\Replacement_16x9_NTSC_V2.d2v")
    audio=WAVSource("G:\Replacements_SideA\Replacement_16x9_NTSC_V2 T81 3_2ch 
    
    384Kbps DELAY -25ms.ac3")
    VobSub("G:\Replacements_SideA\VTS_01_0.idx")#VobSubs extracted from the DVD
    ConvertToYUY2()#for CCE
    When I drop this .avs to Virtual Dub Mod, there's an error given. (Shown on the attachment)

    Please advise.
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	error.png
Views:	184
Size:	6.3 KB
ID:	3827  

    Quote Quote  
  3. WaveSource won't accept AC3. Get the NicAudio filter.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Search PM
    Thanks jagabo.

    Hi all,

    I did 2 test run on avs script earlier on.
    1. avs to CCE
    2. avs to Virtual Dub Mod and save as to .avi.


    At this stage, the aspect ratio outcome is totally different.

    picture 1 (which is the correct aspect ratio that I tally with the DVD, using with CCE)
    picture 2 (which is the wrong aspect ratio, save as to avi in virtual dub mod)

    Is there any setting I need to do on virtual dub mod in order to get the correct aspect ratio?

    I for one, agree that pic 2 is better quality but in wrong aspect ratio.
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	16x9_1.png
Views:	272
Size:	337.1 KB
ID:	3833  

    Click image for larger version

Name:	16x9_2.png
Views:	316
Size:	503.4 KB
ID:	3834  

    Quote Quote  
  5. Your CCE encode has the 16:9 flag set. You need to do the same with whatever codec you used in VirtualDub (Xvid, for example, supports aspect ratios). Be aware that not all players will respond to aspect ratio flags in AVI files. It's safer to resize the frame to the correct aspect ratio then use square pixel encoding. For example, resize the frame to 720x404 (about a 16:9 ratio). I would also crop away the black borders.

    LanczosResize(720,404)
    Crop(0,54,720,296)

    I would do that before VobSub().
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Your CCE encode has the 16:9 flag set. You need to do the same with whatever codec you used in VirtualDub (Xvid, for example, supports aspect ratios). Be aware that not all players will respond to aspect ratio flags in AVI files. It's safer to resize the frame to the correct aspect ratio then use square pixel encoding. For example, resize the frame to 720x404 (about a 16:9 ratio). I would also crop away the black borders.

    LanczosResize(720,404)
    Crop(0,54,720,296)

    I would do that before VobSub().
    Ah... I understand.
    Thanks a lot.

    By the way, how do I know the LanczosResize and Crop value? Because I flip back, there are different type of calculation on it.
    Quote Quote  
  7. If you resize first it is easy: DVD only comes in two flavors: 16:9 and 4:3. Resize to one of those frame size ratios (740x404, 720x540, 640x480, etc.). Then crop away the borders. Leave at least a mod 4 frame size. Mod8 is better. Mod 16 best.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Search PM
    Will give it a try once Im in office.

    By the way, I am unsure about the mod4. 8 and 16 frame size you mean. Sorry about that but I would like to know if there's any read up on this.

    Appreciated.
    Quote Quote  
  9. mod X means integer multiple of X:
    mod 16: 16, 32, 48, 64...
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Search PM
    pardon me, jagabo.

    Terribly sorry about it. The mod you are referring fall on cropping or? I am really lost on this.

    My apologies.
    Quote Quote  
  11. MPEG family codecs work with 16x16 blocks of pixels, and within that 8x8 blocks. So they work best with mod 16 or mod 8 frame sizes. Some will accept mod 4 but aren't as efficient at that size.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Search PM
    ah! that explain... thanks a lot jagabo!

    I keep an update on it tomorrow. hoping it works flawlessly.
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Search PM
    Is there something wrong with my script?

    I cannot seem to open it using virtual dub as it stated there's error on my script.

    Initially, it gave me error on vobsub, hence i delete the Vobsub line and retry for testing. Then it gave me ConvertToYUY2 error after i drop in.


    Code:
    LoadPlugin("C:\Documents and Settings\avguys\Desktop\DGmpegDec\DGDecode.dll")
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\VSFilter.dll")
    video=MPEG2Source("D:\2Fast2Furious\2Fast2Furious_16x9_PAL.d2v")
    audio=WAVSource("D:\2Fast2Furious\2Fast2Furious_16x9_PAL T80 3_2ch 384Kbps 
    
    DELOLD 0ms_5.1Downmix_44.1kHz.wav"
    VobSub("D:\2Fast2Furious\VTS_01_0.idx")#VobSubs extracted from the DVD)
    
    ConvertToYUY2()#for CCE
    Quote Quote  
  14. When you don't explicitly name a stream in AviSynth the name "last" is used. For example:

    Mpeg2Source("filename.d2v")
    ConvertToYUY2()
    is the same as

    last = Mpeg2Source("filename.d2v")
    last = ConvertToYUY2(last)
    return(last)
    In your script you created a stream called "video" using Mpeg2Source() and a stream called "audio" using WavSource() but then never referenced them again. ConvertToYUY2() tried to use "last" but you didn't create a stream called last. Also, at the end of the script you aren't explicitly returning a stream so "last" is implied.

    You also aren't doing anything with "audio". You need to connect it to "video" with AudioDub(video, audio).
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Search PM
    Oh. that could be the reason why I am unable to get it right.
    Shall keep on trying that.

    Hoping that I can solve the aspect ratio as well.

    Once again, appreciated.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads