VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi, guys, I have got 43 rar files - each one has a separate bin and cue file - per CD and it is a 2xCD movie (VCD I think). How do I get all the rar files to merge into 1 so I can make the movie into VCDs, please? I want to ultimately convert it all into MPEG so I can make my own DVD of the entire movie.
    I don't have to unzip each of the 43 (x2) rar files and put them into the correct order, and then start making ISO files, do I? If so, where do I start, I have never done this before.
    Finally, is there a freeware version of an MPEG joiner out there because when I finally have the 2 halves of the film in the proper format, I guess I then have to join them together to make them into 1 movie?
    Sorry for all the questions, again, but I am once more in uncharted territory - and 43 separate .rar files to make one half of a movie has got me totally lost about where to start first.

Hi, you may or may not be talking about WAREZ.
    Please read the rules and AUP before posting if you have
    not already done so. They can be viewed by clicking
    [HERE]
    Thanks,
    Mod Offline
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by venomm
    Hi, guys, I have got 43 rar files - each one has a separate bin and cue file - per CD and it is a 2xCD movie (VCD I think).
    Ok lets get the obvious out of the way first....Warez u get this from ????

So lets see you have extracted a rar once to get 43 others rars in a folder. Correct...
    You are wrong in that each rar file has a bin and cue in it...Added together they will make the bin and cue... So using winrar you would go to the folder where they are the file/select all then extract to.... Vola you have a bin and cue....
    To join just get svcd2dvd costs you a Ģ10.... perfect copies every time...

Warning the message will self destruct in 24 hours to avoid me getting in trouble....
    Not bothered by small problems...
    Spend a night alone with a mosquito