VideoHelp Forum

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Consider supporting us by disable your adblocker or Try ConvertXtoDVD and convert all your movies to DVD. Free trial ! :)
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Ok, i am pretty new to this stuff so i dont know a whole lot! I just want to contvert DVD rip(avi files) into a file that my DVD player will play! Do i have to use a template? Which one PAL or NTSC? VCD or SVCD etc...?

Please email me zmetana@shaw.ca or post but i am prob have more questions for fine tuning
    My ICQ #89190919
    whoever can help i would be very thankful and hopefully keep in touch and share movies and stuff!!
    Quote Quote  
  2. please read the "How-To" section
    Quote Quote  
  3. Yes, please read the DVD Rip section to your left. As for NTSC vs PAL. NTSC is the standard in the US, Canada and Japan. PAL is the standard in Europe (read the What is sections to the left for more info). Use the correct one for where you live and/or your system.
    Quote Quote  
  4. <TABLE BORDER=0 ALIGN=CENTER WIDTH=85%><TR><TD><font size=-1>Quote:</font><HR size=1 color=black></TD></TR><TR><TD><FONT SIZE=-1><BLOCKQUOTE>
    On 2001-10-14 18:38:57, Vejita-sama wrote:
    Yes, please read the DVD Rip section to your left. As for NTSC vs PAL. NTSC is the standard in the US, Canada and Japan. PAL is the standard in Europe (read the What is sections to the left for more info). Use the correct one for where you live and/or your system.
    </BLOCKQUOTE></FONT></TD></TR><TR><TD><HR size=1 color=black></TD></TR></TABLE>
    hmm, use the correct one to correspond to your SOURCE! your DVD Player should be able yo play pal and ntsc, if you use a 29.97 NTSC template for a 25fps pal movie because you live in canada, you will end up with a very jerky video, trust me
    Quote Quote  
  5. Usually, the source DVD will be in the same TV system as the country you live in...