VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks Jo but nothing I do will initiate a download from any Nero site.

If you have a magic formula or know the magic button, please post back.

Bogie
    " I am NOT unemployed, I am a consultant!"
    Quote Quote  
  2. anyone review this yet.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Bogie
    Thanks Jo but nothing I do will initiate a download from any Nero site.

If you have a magic formula or know the magic button, please post back.

Bogie

ftp://ftp.us.nero.com/nero6009.exe
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by mysticgohan17
    anyone review this yet.
    Here is a review from the NY Times dated July 24th. The reviewer is comparing Nero 6.0 against Roxio's Easy CD & DVD Creator 6. Since space is a consideration, I only included the most relevant parts:

Software Rivals Vie for Pain-Free Burning
    By WILSON ROTHMAN

Off the bat, it's clear that Roxio and Nero have different philosophies. Roxio is geared to simple, straightforward tasks and includes colorful animated tutorials, but the program itself is a bit plodding and at times unstable. Nero is noticeably smoother and faster and offers more flexibility in many cases, but it takes more getting used to. (In fact, because Nero's elements have to be installed individually, it's easy to skip over some of its richest offerings; it's best to install it in its entirety and then let Nero's StartSmart point you to the right tools.)