VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hey, Im fairly new to VCD creation etc. The main problem I am having is with still mpeg's, I have wasted so many cdr's tying to correct this problem.

I use Paint Shop Pro to create .jpeg's and then VCDEasy to create the still mpeg, the problem is when I use the 704x576 size for my images when I play the VCD on my tele the top, botton and abit from the sides is 'cut-off' because the image is to big.

And when I use 352x288 .jpeg size the picture is to small, the quality of the picture is perfect but it is just a small box in the middle of the screen.

Please help, its driving me insane lol

:: Also, in Paint Shop, when you select 'new picture' there is an option for the resolution, what should I set this to, at the moment I have put it on 900 becuse it seems to come out at a better quality on my tele ::

thanks
    Quote Quote  
  2. I use a picture format of 640*480 a recommended in VCDeasy.
    This has the correct aspect ratio

A small portion of the picture is not seen on TV - but that's the same for the video.

There is a slider in VCDeasy that allows you to reduce the visible size of your pictures when you create the mpeg still.
    Maybe you can try this?

Markus
    Quote Quote  
  3. Take a look at this post and replies....

https://www.videohelp.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=168660

Worked beautifually for me.

Tim
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks been a help, just gonna see if it works now will comment on which worked best 4 me.

Thanks again.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks for ur suggestions, but still it DONT work....

Ive tried 7 different screen sizes of what the forums and vcd sites have told me but still it does not work, either its 2 big, 2 small or like some of tha sizes suggested in the forum, they are good sizes but not in the center of my TV, its mainly to the left of the screen.