VideoHelp Forum

Try DVDFab and download streaming video, copy, convert or make Blu-rays,DVDs! Download free trial !
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Mechelen-Belgium-Europe
    Search Comp PM
    Is it possible to change the default audio/sub in IfoEdit?
    Can't find this one out myself...

    -BK-

    http://dvd2dvd-r.be
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Mechelen-Belgium-Europe
    Search Comp PM
    I finally found it...

    Open VTS_01_0.IFO (IFO from main movie) in IfoEdit.
    Go to VTS_PGCITI and select VTS_PGC_1.
    In the bottom window scroll down to the line "There is no PGC Command Table".
    Right click on this line and select "Add PreCommand".
    You will get a new line: "1.Pre Command".
    Right click 1.Pre Command and select "Edit Command".
    Select (SetSTN) Set Audio Stream Nr or (SetSTN) Set Subpicture Stream Nr in the picklist and select the desired stream (First stream is always 0, second stream is 1, etc).

    Good luck!

    -BK-
    Quote Quote  
  3. thanky uo so very much for the reply. i am trying it right now.
    Quote Quote  
  4. ok i tried it 6 times...exactly as stated....it is still starting on the same audio.
    i have no idea why.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Mechelen-Belgium-Europe
    Search Comp PM
    Are all subs/audiostreams set as 'present'?

    -BK-
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member FulciLives's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA in the USA
    Search Comp PM
    Hello BK

    I tried your method with subs and it didn't work. The original DVD had two subtitle streams. I only kept one stream when making my MOVIE ONLY back-up with DVD2ONE. Using your trick still results in NO SUBS when playing the movie (unless you turn the subs on manually). I should point out that with the original DVD the default was NO SUBS even though 2 subtitle streams were present.

    - John "FulciLives" Coleman

    P.S.
    I'd love to figure out how to make the subtitles come on without having the user click on the SUBS button on the remote (while veiwing on a stand alone DVD player).
    "The eyes are the first thing that you have to destroy ... because they have seen too many bad things" - Lucio Fulci
    EXPLORE THE FILMS OF LUCIO FULCI - THE MAESTRO OF GORE
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Mechelen-Belgium-Europe
    Search Comp PM
    Strange, on all my movies this trick does work

    -BK-

    http://dvd2dvd-r.be
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member FulciLives's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA in the USA
    Search Comp PM
    Well ...

    I found my answer in the DOOM9 forums. There is a STICKY post in the "IFO/VOB Editors" forum. The name of the STICKY post is "how to change default subtitles???" and the answer is on I think the 3rd page (it is a 4 page post). On the 3rd page look for a post by a user using the name "turner6". That is what worked for me

    - John "FulciLives" Coleman

    Using this method I was able to make a subtitle stream automatically come on by default.

    Also I wanted to add that you want to look at the SECOND and THIRD post by "turner6" on page 3 ... not his first post on that page (which doesn't really say much of anything anyways).
    "The eyes are the first thing that you have to destroy ... because they have seen too many bad things" - Lucio Fulci
    EXPLORE THE FILMS OF LUCIO FULCI - THE MAESTRO OF GORE
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads