VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    I'm trying to review some videos on my PC. when I try to watch it my PC becomes really slow and quality of the picture is becoming 144 instead of 720. Does anyone know what to do? It's my first time facing such an issue.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Are these streaming videos, or videos stored on a local device? What format are the videos? What media player are you using? What background programs are running?

There are too many things you've left out of your description to be able to offer any useful advice.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Your processor is probably at fault as could be your ram. It may be time to spend some money.

Or if your videos are on the internet then your internet speed needs upgrading.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by johnmeyer View Post
    Are these streaming videos, or videos stored on a local device? What format are the videos? What media player are you using? What background programs are running?

There are too many things you've left out of your description to be able to offer any useful advice.
    those videos are on my local storage. I'm using the basic windows app for videos. the programs running are folder and video itself
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by canon333 View Post
    Your processor is probably at fault as could be your ram. It may be time to spend some money.

Or if your videos are on the internet then your internet speed needs upgrading.
    Nope, the videos are on my local storage. I'm not using the internet to watch them
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Try another app.
    Quote Quote  
  7. install VLC player and try with it.
    Quote Quote