VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3
1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 30 of 65
Thread
  1. Hi everybody,

    For a long time I've searched a simple way to use QTGMC with FFmpeg on a computer on which it is impossible to install softwares (which means you can't install AviSynth or AviSynth+ for example).

    I made this package where you have the last version of FFmpeg, QTGMC (and its dependencies) and AviSynth+ dlls. This package is only for windows 64 Bits versions.

    You may have some knowledges about FFmpeg and AviSynth - AviSynth+

    In order to use QTGMC, you will have to modify accordingly qtgmc.avs ( /!\ NOT QTGMC.avsi /!\ ) with the name of the video file you want to proceed, and if you want to use different settings for QTGMC (actually I just used faster mode).

    I hope this may help people who wanted a portable way to have QTGMC.

    Best regards

    Edit :

    NEW Version 2022.12.27 : https://forum.videohelp.com/attachments/68372-1672177713/FFmpeg%20-%20QTGMC%20Easy%20v2022.12.27.zip

    OLD Version 2022.11.13 : https://forum.videohelp.com/attachments/67690-1668870501/FFmpeg%20-%20QTGMC%20Easy%20v2022.11.13.zip

    OLD Version 2022.11.05 : https://forum.videohelp.com/attachments/67481-1667656426/FFmpeg%20-%20QTGMC%20Easy%202022.11.05.zip

    OLD Previous version 2022.05.12 :
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by Hunk91; 27th Dec 2022 at 15:50.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Location
    USA
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks, this helped a lot.
    I went through a complete install first following Andrew's tutorial but after that it didn't work.
    I had to do a couple of mods on mine to get it to work with avisynth.
    I had to comment out SMDegrain so I wouldn't get errors:
    #Import("SMDegrain.avsi")
    and ad the audio track:
    FFMpegSource2("in.mp4",atrack=1)

    Chris
    Quote Quote  
  3. Hi everybody,

    here is a new version of the package.

    It contains the last versions of : AviSynth+, QTGMC script and FFmpeg.

    v2022.11.05
    ===========
    In this version, all the plugins, scripts and software have been updated to their latest versions. For most of the plugins, it is the same version as the ones inside v2022.05.12.
    Only QTGMC script, Avisynth+ and FFmpeg have been updated to their last versions aswell as the calling script qtgmc.avs .
    Script Zs_RF_Shared.avsi is now needed and have been added to the package as the lastest version of QTGMC needs it.
    List of all the plugings , scripts and software :
    - FFmpegSource v2.40 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/FFMS2
    - MaskTools2 v2.2.30 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Masktools2
    - Rgtools v1.2 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/RgTools
    - MVTools v2.7.45 with depans v20210608 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/MVTools (depans.Dll and DepansEstimate.Dll have been added to the package but may not be needed as only mvtools2.dll is called)
    - Nnedi3 v0.9.4.60 Plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Nnedi3
    - Zs_RF_Shared v1.159 script : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Zs_RF_Shared
    - QTGMC v3.383s script : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/QTGMC
    - DevIL v0.1.7.8 Dll
    - AviSynth+ 3.7.2(r3661) 64 bits
    - FFmpeg 5.1.2-full_build-www.gyan.dev 2022-09-26

    The qtgmc.avs script has been updated :
    On line 24, you need to open a video file with an audio track. If you only need to deinterlace a video file without an audio track, just add a # at the beguinning of line 24 and remove the # at the beguinning of line 22 to activate it.
    Thanks to c57d for letting me know! ( https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/405720-FFmpeg-QTGMC-Easy!#post2656704 )

    The example video file named in.mp4 has now a silent audio track, which was not the case in the previous package.
    You can download it here :
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by Hunk91; 5th Nov 2022 at 08:15.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Interesting. Is this 32 bit or 64 bit??

    Andrew
    Quote Quote  
  5. Originally Posted by RogerTango View Post
    Interesting. Is this 32 bit or 64 bit??

    Andrew
    Hi! Thank you for your interest!

    This is 64 bit.

    Best regards
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Awesome, I will have to give it a try!!

    Andrew
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    It works out the box, good deal!! I will start playing with it more now...

    I made one small modification, where as you can define the filename once at the top and the two source lines
    will not need to be edited, just the one filename line.

    Thanks much!
    Andrew


    Code:
    #Define file name
    filename = "in.mp4"
    
    #QTGMC portable script
    #Tested with Avisynth+ 3.7.2(r3661) 64 bits and FFMPEG 5.1.2-full_build-www.gyan.dev 2022-09-26 
    #To know more about AviSynth go to : http://avisynth.nl/
    #To know more about FFmpeg go to : https://ffmpeg.org/
    
    #FFmpegSource v2.40 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/FFMS2
    #To know more bout loading video files in Avisynth : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/FAQ_loading_clips
    LoadPlugin("ffms2.dll")
    #MaskTools2 v2.2.30 plugin : avisynth.nl/index.php/Masktools2
    LoadPlugin("masktools2.dll")
    #Rgtools v1.2 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/RgTools
    LoadPlugin("Rgtools.dll")
    #MVTools v2.7.45 with depans v20210608 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/MVTools
    LoadPlugin("mvtools2.dll")
    #Nnedi3 v0.9.4.60 Plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Nnedi3
    LoadPlugin("nnedi3.dll")
    #Zs_RF_Shared v1.159 script : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Zs_RF_Shared
    Import("Zs_RF_Shared.avsi")
    #QTGMC v3.383s script : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/QTGMC
    Import("QTGMC.avsi")
    
    #Opening of video file (the video file opened here is "in.mp4" and it has NO audio tack, you must replace "in.mp4" by the name of your video file)
    #FFMpegSource2(filename)
    #Opening of video file (the video file opened here is "in.mp4" and it as an audio track, you must replace "in.mp4" by the name of your video file)
    FFMpegSource2(filename,atrack=1)
    
    #Converion to YV12 color format: http://avisynth.nl/index.php/ConvertToYV12
    ConvertToYV12()
    #Applying QTGMC in faster mode
    QTGMC(preset="Faster")
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Update to my inclusion of evaluation of this project into my workflow of converting VOBs into MP4..


    I have edited the qtgmc.avs to have an include for the filename....
    (I also had to add video and audio source and combine/dub to get audio to include)

    Code:
    #Import filename AVSI
    Import("filename.avsi")
    
    #QTGMC portable script
    #Tested with Avisynth+ 3.7.2(r3661) 64 bits and FFMPEG 5.1.2-full_build-www.gyan.dev 2022-09-26 
    #To know more about AviSynth go to : http://avisynth.nl/
    #To know more about FFmpeg go to : https://ffmpeg.org/
    
    #FFmpegSource v2.40 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/FFMS2
    #To know more bout loading video files in Avisynth : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/FAQ_loading_clips
    LoadPlugin("ffms2.dll")
    #MaskTools2 v2.2.30 plugin : avisynth.nl/index.php/Masktools2
    LoadPlugin("masktools2.dll")
    #Rgtools v1.2 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/RgTools
    LoadPlugin("Rgtools.dll")
    #MVTools v2.7.45 with depans v20210608 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/MVTools
    LoadPlugin("mvtools2.dll")
    #Nnedi3 v0.9.4.60 Plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Nnedi3
    LoadPlugin("nnedi3.dll")
    #Zs_RF_Shared v1.159 script : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Zs_RF_Shared
    Import("Zs_RF_Shared.avsi")
    #QTGMC v3.383s script : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/QTGMC
    Import("QTGMC.avsi")
    
    #Opening of video file (the video file opened here is "in.mp4" and it has NO audio tack, you must replace "in.mp4" by the name of your video file)
    #FFMpegSource2(filename)
    #Opening of video file (the video file opened here is "in.mp4" and it as an audio track, you must replace "in.mp4" by the name of your video file)
    #FFMpegSource2(filename,atrack=1)
    
    #FFMpegSource2 audio and video combined
    A = FFAudioSource(filename)
    V = FFVideoSource(filename)
    AudioDub(V, A)
    
    
    #Converion to YV12 color format: http://avisynth.nl/index.php/ConvertToYV12
    ConvertToYV12()
    #Applying QTGMC in faster mode
    QTGMC(preset="Faster")

    The filename.avsi looks like this...
    Code:
    #Define Filename
    filename = "G:\DVD-EncodedSystem7compand\MAN_WOMAN_WILD 2010 DISC_1-1.VOB"


    However, the filename.avsi file is generated on the fly within my DOS batch file for looping and encoding a directory of VOBs....
    (this is the contents of my master_encode.bat file)
    Code:
    @cls
    @rem set paramaters for FFMPEG to encode with
    @set "audiofilter=pan=stereo|FL<1.0*FL+1.25*FC|FR<1.0*FR+1.25*FC,compand=0|0:1|1:-90/-900|-70/-70|-30/-9|0/-3:6:0:0:0,volume=6dB"
    @rem set "audiofilter=pan=stereo|FL<1.0*FL+1.25*FC|FR<1.0*FR+1.25*FC,volume=6dB"
    @set "br=4.5M"
    @set "brmax=4.5M"
    @set "buffsize=8M"
    @set "acodec=libmp3lame"
    @set "vcodec=h264_nvenc"
    @set "videofilter=hwupload_cuda,scale_cuda=1280:720,hwdownload"
    
    @rem Loop through VOB files to encode with QTGMC
    @for %%a in ("G:\DVD-EncodedSystem7compand\*.vob") do (
    
    @rem Build the filename.avis that will contain the filename (duh) which will be included in qtgmc.avs
    @if exist filename.avsi del filename.avsi
    @echo ^#Define Filename>filename.avsi
    @echo filename = ^"%%a^">>filename.avsi
    
    @rem Inform what is encoding
    @title Encoding %%a with FFMPEG and QTGMC
    @echo Encoding %%a with FFMPEG and QTGMC
    
    @rem do encoding
    @ffmpeg_x64 -hide_banner -i "qtgmc.avs" -map_chapters -1 -sn -metadata title="FFMPEG" -c:a %acodec% -sn -af "%audiofilter%" -vf "%videofilter%" -rc-lookahead 20 -b:v %br% -maxrate:v %brmax% -bufsize:v %buffsize% -c:v %vcodec% -pix_fmt yuv420p -aspect 16:9 -y "%%~na - DVD.MP4"
    
    )
    
    @pause
    So far, QTGMC is processing VOBs that are progressive, BFF and TFF and the resulting encode is progressive.

    My batch file is unique to my system (Windows 10, Nvida GTX 1050ti) and uses NVENC for encoding, and
    resizing. I am achieving 60fps encode with this setup.

    Hope this helps others in their quest for encoding!

    Many thanks to Hunk91 for the project, results may be slower than FFMPEG direct encode (was getting
    120+fps) but the resulting files (so far) look really good!!

    Cheers,
    Andrew
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Disclaimer:
    I have purchased and own the DVDs from which the VOBs are extracted and encoded.
    I use SimpleDLNA on a NUC (MiniPC) to watch over Roku media player for private viewing.

    I don't know if I am permitted to put links to my project components or not... let me know
    if I can and I will update this post.
    Last edited by RogerTango; 13th Nov 2022 at 13:45.
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Hunk91-

    "Ultra Fast" setting gens an error, can you check?? I know it's not your coding... wondered if you could take a peek...


    Thx,
    Andrew
    Quote Quote  
  11. Originally Posted by RogerTango View Post
    Hunk91-

    "Ultra Fast" setting gens an error, can you check?? I know it's not your coding... wondered if you could take a peek...


    Thx,
    Andrew
    Hi Andrew, thank you for your comments and tests! You indeed spotted a problem with the pack.

    I checked with "Ultra Fast" setting and also got an error. I found the solution !

    You need to add Yadif Mod2 Dll inside the directory and add this line in the qtgmc.avs script :

    #Yadifmod2 v0.2.7 Plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Yadifmod2
    LoadPlugin("yadifmod2.dll")
    I Tested with the in.mp4 video file included in the pack and it worked, no error message after.

    I will try to update the package with the yadif mod2 dll soon.

    Best regards
    Last edited by Hunk91; 13th Nov 2022 at 13:56.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    The version of AVS+ that came in the package is MT capable..

    Adding this as the first line of QTGMC.AVS:
    Code:
    SetFilterMTMode("DEFAULT_MT_MODE", MT_MULTI_INSTANCE)
    ... and adding this as the last line of QTGMC.AVS:
    Code:
    # Enable MT!
    Prefetch(4)
    Will enable multithreading. Using "Faster" QTGMC preset, I went from encoding 40fps to encoding 123fps.

    HTH,
    Andrew


    Reference:
    http://avisynth.nl/index.php/SetFilterMTMode
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Hunk91 View Post
    Originally Posted by RogerTango View Post
    Hunk91-

    "Ultra Fast" setting gens an error, can you check?? I know it's not your coding... wondered if you could take a peek...


    Thx,
    Andrew
    Hi Andrew, thank you for your comments and tests! You indeed spotted a problem with the pack.

    I checked with "Ultra Fast" setting and also got an error. I found the solution !

    You need to add Yadif Mod2 Dll inside the directory and add this line in the qtgmc.avs script :

    #Yadifmod2 v0.2.7 Plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Yadifmod2
    LoadPlugin("yadifmod2.dll")
    I Tested with the in.mp4 video file included in the pack and it worked, no error message after.

    I will try to update the package with the yadif mod2 dll soon.

    Best regards

    Yup! That fixed it! I got around 148fps encoding with ultra fast, but I think at the expense of some quality, naturally.
    I will probably stick with faster preset at 90fps.

    Image
    [Attachment 67606 - Click to enlarge]
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    QTGMC doubles your FPS, to restore to original source FPS, add to QTGMC.AVS after QTGMC preset..

    Code:
    #1/2 fps
    SelectEven()
    Will look like this
    Code:
    QTGMC(preset="Faster")
    
    #1/2 fps
    SelectEven()
    HTH,
    Andrew
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Side note for those wanting to use QTGMC:

    Assure your source is interlaced... TFF or BFF, either one, doesnt matter.

    Doing QTGMC on progressive source will destroy quality along moving edges (shimmer).

    QTGMC is not a denoiser, it is a deinterlacer.

    HTH,
    Andrew
    Quote Quote  
  16. Originally Posted by RogerTango View Post
    Side note for those wanting to use QTGMC:

    Assure your source is interlaced... TFF or BFF, either one, doesnt matter.

    Doing QTGMC on progressive source will destroy quality along moving edges (shimmer).

    QTGMC is not a denoiser, it is a deinterlacer.

    HTH,
    Andrew
    Hi Andrew,
    What is my best option for interlace artifacts on Progressive?
    https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/407625-AviSynth-QTGMC-to-fix-interlacing-artifacts...gressive-video

    Posible to make script that identifies interlace artifacts on progressive?
    Limit QTGMC repair process to frames, or areas, above an Interlace identifing threshold?
    Last edited by Sandfly; 18th Nov 2022 at 00:50.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Usually, interlace artifact in progressive is a result of telicine, though I am no super expert and yield to someone with more knowledge.

    I am not fluent in QTGMC and parameters, so I cant help with that.

    The only thing I can suggest is maybe Handbrake with decomb filter, Ive yet to find anything else that works like it does.

    HTH,
    Andrew
    Quote Quote  
  18. This is the new version 2022.11.13 which correct the Ultra Fast mode error.

    v2022.11.13
    ===========
    In this version, all the plugins, scripts and software are the same as the previous version (2022.11.05).
    Only Yadimod2 is added to the pack as QTGMC needs it when set to "Ultra Fast". The calling script qtgmc.avs was updated accordingly.

    List of all the plugings , scripts and software :
    - FFmpegSource v2.40 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/FFMS2
    - MaskTools2 v2.2.30 plugin : https://avisynth.nl/index.php/Masktools2
    - Rgtools v1.2 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/RgTools
    - MVTools v2.7.45 with depans v20210608 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/MVTools (depans.Dll and DepansEstimate.Dll have been added to the package but may not be needed as only mvtools2.dll is called)
    - Nnedi3 v0.9.4.60 Plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Nnedi3
    - #Yadifmod2 v0.2.7 Plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Yadifmod2
    - Zs_RF_Shared v1.159 script : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Zs_RF_Shared
    - QTGMC v3.383s script : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/QTGMC
    - DevIL v0.1.7.8 Dll
    - AviSynth+ 3.7.2(r3661) 64 bits
    - FFmpeg 5.1.2-full_build-www.gyan.dev 2022-09-26

    The qtgmc.avs script has been updated :
    Loading of Yadifmod2 plugin was added on line 18. This plugin is needed if you want to use "Ultra Fast" mode of QTGMC. If you don't use this mode, just add a # at beguinning of line 18.
    Thanks to RogerTango for pointing this issue ( https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/405720-FFmpeg-QTGMC-Easy!#post2672390 )
    You can download it here :
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by Hunk91; 19th Dec 2022 at 10:04.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    So, I found that using

    Code:
    QTGMC( Preset="Faster", InputType=1 )
    appears to remove shimmer in progressive source, so I am now using QTGMC in both interlaced and progressive,
    the final results are pretty impressive, I am sacrificing speed for quality but I am happy with the outcome.

    http://avisynth.nl/index.php/QTGMC#Progressive_Input

    HTH,
    Andrew
    Quote Quote  
  20. Hello, this is really useful and working great for my PAL DVD needs.

    Instead of the faster preset how does one go about using Veryslow or even Placebo? The latter two will give an error requesting "fft3dfilter.dll", adding it will then ask for "libfftw3f-3.dll" however QTGMC will say that it cannot use the latter file for some reason (yes its 64 bit). It's not a big deal, I'm using Preset Slower which is probably not much noticeable difference anyway but I would have liked to experiment with the slowest presets none the less.

    One other question I had, whats the best way to force a 16:9 resolution on 720X576i so that it becomes 1024X576? My rips have a DAR of 16:9 when played in VLC for example but QTGMC removes this, does it matter if I do it via QTGMC script or in ffmpeg instead?

    AssumeTFF()
    QTGMC(Preset="Slower", Sharpness=0.8)
    SelectEven()
    LanczosResize(1024,576)
    Quote Quote  
  21. fft3dfilter.dll is an AviSynth filter. So you can put a copy of it in the folder and import it into the script just like all the other dlls. libfftw3f-3.dll is a Windows System dll. It can't be manually imported into the script, it needs to be copied to the C:\Windows\System32 folder.
    Quote Quote  
  22. Thank you Aaron1 for your post and pointing those issues with Veryslow and Placedo. I will update the package very soon in order to use those modes.

    Thank you jagabo for the informations regarding libfftw3f-3.dll. I will try to do something with it in the new package.

    Regarding the resize, you can do it via avisynth with LanczosResize or via Ffmpeg by adding before the output file name:
    -vf scale:1024x576
    It's up to you to decide which one is better according the results you will get.

    Please have a nice day.

    Best regards
    Quote Quote  
  23. It can't be manually imported into the script, it needs to be copied to the C:\Windows\System32 folder. :
    One could use LoadDLL, instead of having to copy the dlls to a system folder.:
    Code:
    LoadPlugin("I:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\LoadDll.dll") # http://avisynth.nl/index.php/LoadDLL
    LoadDLL("I:\Hybrid\32bit\avisynthPlugins\libfftw3f-3.dll") # https://www.fftw.org/
    Cu Selur
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  24. Originally Posted by Selur View Post
    One could use LoadDLL, instead of having to copy the dlls to a system folder.
    Nice, I didn't know about that.
    Quote Quote  
  25. Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Nice, I didn't know about that.
    Happy to help. (similar stuff is possible in Vapoursynth)
    users currently on my ignore list: deadrats, Stears555
    Quote Quote  
  26. Here is the new version in order to use QTGMC in Very Slow or Placebo modes :

    v2022.12.27
    ===========
    In this version, all the plugins, scripts and software are the same as previous version (2022.11.13).
    Only Nnedi3 was updated to its last version (v0.9.4.61).
    LoadDll (v10.7) was added in order to use libfftw3f-3.dll (fftw v3.3.5), and also FFT3DFilter (v2.10) was added in order to use QTGMC in Very Slow and Placebo modes.

    List of all the plugings , scripts and software :
    - FFmpegSource v2.40 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/FFMS2
    - MaskTools2 v2.2.30 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Masktools2
    - Rgtools v1.2 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/RgTools
    - MVTools v2.7.45 with depans v20210608 plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/MVTools (depans.Dll and DepansEstimate.Dll have been added to the package but may not be needed as only mvtools2.dll is called)
    - Nnedi3 v0.9.4.61 Plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Nnedi3
    - Yadifmod2 v0.2.7 Plugin : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Yadifmod2
    - Zs_RF_Shared v1.159 script : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/Zs_RF_Shared
    - QTGMC v3.383s script : http://avisynth.nl/index.php/QTGMC
    - DevIL v0.1.7.8 Dll
    - libfftw3f-3.dll (fftw v3.3.5) : https://www.fftw.org/
    - AviSynth+ 3.7.2(r3661) 64 bits : https://avs-plus.net/
    - FFmpeg 5.1.2-full_build-www.gyan.dev 2022-09-26 : https://www.gyan.dev/ffmpeg/builds/

    The qtgmc.avs script has been updated :
    Loading of FFT3DFilter plugin was added on line 20, and loading of LoadDll plugin was added on line 22 (in order to load libfftw3f-3.dll on line 24). Those plugins and Dll are needed if you want to use "Very Slow" or "Placebo" modes.
    If you don't use those modes, just add a # at beguinning of lines 20, 22 and 24.
    Thanks to Aaron1 for pointing those issues ( https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/405720-FFmpeg-QTGMC-Easy!#post2676281 ) and thanks to jagabo ( https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/405720-FFmpeg-QTGMC-Easy!#post2676282 ) and Selur
    ( https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/405720-FFmpeg-QTGMC-Easy!#post2676296 ) for the informations and solutions.
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  27. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Thank you for continuing the project!

    From your shares, I have been motivated to share my Python programming/scripting/whateveryouwanttocallit for my encoding project.

    Keep banging the keyboard!

    Cheers,
    Andrew
    Quote Quote  
  28. Hey thank you so much, both modes are working now.
    Quote Quote  
  29. Member RogerTango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Hunk91 View Post
    Regarding the resize, you can do it via avisynth with LanczosResize or via Ffmpeg by adding before the output file name:
    -vf scale:1024x576

    Best regards

    Additionally, to add contribution to the thread, you can use CUDA in FFMPEG, or the resize in NVENCc64 (which is CUDA by default) if you have an Nvidia card that supports CUDA, NVENC, NVDEC, Etc... (My GTX 1050ti works fine in all these aspects). The advantage to CUDA resizing is speed, and I think it does a better job.

    Take care,
    Andrew
    Quote Quote  
  30. Thank you guys for your comments!

    @RogerTango I checked your project, realy interresting! For those o want to check RogerTango's project : https://forum.videohelp.com/threads/408035-Using-Python-Encoding-MKV-to-MP4-with-2-pass-LOUDNORM

    Best regards and happy new year to everybody!
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!