VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3
FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 61 to 79 of 79
Thread
  1. Add ConvertToRGB() before crt_display().
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Add ConvertToRGB() before crt_display().
    Code:

    Import("C:\Program Files\AviSynth\plugins\crt_display.avsi")
    SetMTMode(3)
    MPEG2Source("C:\Users\User\Desktop\Samples\Sample 1993 MX 250\Sample 1993 MX 250.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", Info=3)
    SetMTMode(2)
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth\plugins\mt_masktools-25.dll")
    SeparateFields()
    PointResize(width,height*2)
    Deblock_QED(last, quant1=35, quant2=40, aoff1=4, boff1=4, aoff2=4, boff2=4)
    PointResize(width, height/2)
    Weave()
    QTGMC(preset="fast")
    McTemporalDenoise(settings="medium")
    aWarpSharp(depth=5)
    Sharpen(0.3, 0.0)
    nnedi3_rpow2(2, cshift="Spline64Resize", fwidth=width*2, fheight=height)
    aWarpSharp(depth=5)
    AssumeTFF().SeparateFields().SelectEvery(4,0,3).We ave()
    ar = 1.0 / 1.0
    ConvertToRGB()crt_display (12*ar, 11, ppp=1.09*ar, sharpv=0.75, sharph=0.25, blurh=1.5, scandist=1, cutoff=0.8, gamma=2, glowgain=0.125, halgain=0.03, contrast=3, phosphor=true, maskpp=3, beamshape=1.0, vcs=0.25, cromaclear=1, voff=0, pgrid=true, halrange=3, mix=2)
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Error crt display 3.jpg
Views:	227
Size:	95.0 KB
ID:	39410  

    Quote Quote  
  3. You're trying to generate an image ~12 times width and ~11 times the height of the source, about 8448x6336. You're running out of memory.

    And I think crt_diplay() is meant for use on progressive frames, not interlaced frames. Giving it interlaced frames may lead to other problems.

    You really want to generate a DVD that looks like this?

    Image
    [Attachment 39411 - Click to enlarge]
    Last edited by jagabo; 10th Nov 2016 at 17:13.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    You're trying to generate an image ~12 times width and ~11 times the height of the source, about 8448x6336. You're running out of memory.

    And I think crt_diplay() is meant for use on progressive frames, not interlaced frames. Giving it interlaced frames may lead to other problems.
    Could you correct this code? My "stupid" lines...
    Quote Quote  
  5. If you're going to do this there's no point in any of the other filtering:

    Code:
    Mpeg2Source("D:\Downloads\1993 MX 250 Sample.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", Info=3) 
    Spline36Resize(60, 48)
    ar = 1.0 / 1.0
    ConvertToRGB()
    crt_display (12*ar, 12, ppp=1.09*ar, sharpv=0.75, sharph=0.25, blurh=1.5, scandist=1, cutoff=0.8, gamma=2, glowgain=0.125, halgain=0.03, contrast=3, phosphor=true, maskpp=3, beamshape=1.0, vcs=0.25, cromaclear=1, voff=0, pgrid=true, halrange=3, mix=2)
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    You're trying to generate an image ~12 times width and ~11 times the height of the source, about 8448x6336. You're running out of memory.

    And I think crt_diplay() is meant for use on progressive frames, not interlaced frames. Giving it interlaced frames may lead to other problems.

    You really want to generate a DVD that looks like this?

    Image
    [Attachment 39411 - Click to enlarge]
    No,
    I quit,get error RGB...again
    I just wanted something like this
    I going to preoceed to restore the fulll video with the normal code,
    Thanks a kilo...a Ton.. for all
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Filter Phosphor VLC.jpg
Views:	129
Size:	223.1 KB
ID:	39412  

    Quote Quote  
  7. crt_display() isn't multithread-safe. You'll need to run it single threaded. Try this:

    Code:
    SetMtMode(5,1)
    Mpeg2Source("1993 MX 250 Sample.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", Info=3) 
    ar = 1.0 / 1.0
    ConvertToRGB(interlaced=true)
    crt_display (2*ar, 1, ppp=1.09*ar, sharpv=0.75, sharph=0.25, blurh=1.5, scandist=1, cutoff=0.8, gamma=2, glowgain=0.125, halgain=0.03, contrast=3, phosphor=true, maskpp=3, beamshape=1.0, vcs=0.25, cromaclear=1, voff=0, pgrid=true, halrange=3, mix=2)
    There's still some semblance of a CRT mask left at that size.

    Image
    [Attachment 39413 - Click to enlarge]


    I don't understand why you think adding dark horizontal stripes improves the image quality.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    EDIT: I very hapy now, the phopspor mode by you worked at mkv 50p! Could be a little more visibles only, something around 15,20%

    Brilliant#2 !!!!
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    crt_display() isn't multithread-safe. You'll need to run it single threaded. Try this:

    Code:
    SetMtMode(5,1)
    Mpeg2Source("1993 MX 250 Sample.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", Info=3) 
    ar = 1.0 / 1.0
    ConvertToRGB(interlaced=true)
    crt_display (2*ar, 1, ppp=1.09*ar, sharpv=0.75, sharph=0.25, blurh=1.5, scandist=1, cutoff=0.8, gamma=2, glowgain=0.125, halgain=0.03, contrast=3, phosphor=true, maskpp=3, beamshape=1.0, vcs=0.25, cromaclear=1, voff=0, pgrid=true, halrange=3, mix=2)
    There's still some semblance of a CRT mask left at that size.

    Image
    [Attachment 39413 - Click to enlarge]


    I don't understand why you think adding dark horizontal stripes improves the image quality.
    Brilliant#3 !!!
    Not improve but Disguise.
    ...But having to be horizontal
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    And I get this.........damn colorspace

    Import("C:\Program Files\AviSynth\plugins\crt_display.avsi")
    SetMtMode(5,1)
    MPEG2Source("C:\Users\User\Desktop\Samples\Sample 1993 MX 250\1993 MX 250 Sample.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", Info=3)
    LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth\plugins\mt_masktools-25.dll")
    SeparateFields()
    PointResize(width,height*2)
    Deblock_QED(last, quant1=35, quant2=40, aoff1=4, boff1=4, aoff2=4, boff2=4)
    PointResize(width, height/2)
    Weave()
    QTGMC(preset="fast")
    McTemporalDenoise(settings="medium")
    aWarpSharp(depth=5)
    Sharpen(0.3, 0.0)
    nnedi3_rpow2(2, cshift="Spline64Resize", fwidth=width*2, fheight=height)
    aWarpSharp(depth=5)
    AssumeTFF().SeparateFields().SelectEvery(4,0,3).We ave()
    ar = 1.0 / 1.0
    ConvertToRGB(interlaced=true)
    crt_display (2*ar, 1, ppp=1.09*ar, sharpv=0.75, sharph=0.25, blurh=1.5, scandist=1, cutoff=0.8, gamma=2, glowgain=0.125, halgain=0.03, contrast=3, phosphor=true, maskpp=3, beamshape=1.0, vcs=0.25, cromaclear=1, voff=0, pgrid=true, halrange=3, mix=2)
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Error crt display 4.jpg
Views:	243
Size:	97.4 KB
ID:	39415  

    Last edited by Caiosouza; 10th Nov 2016 at 18:29.
    Quote Quote  
  11. You probably have some library version conflict that's causing crt_display() to fail. If you just want some dark horizontal lines you can do something like:

    Code:
    SetMTMode(5,4)
    Mpeg2Source("1993 MX 250 Sample.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", Info=3) 
    SetMTMode(2)
    
    # deblock
    SeparateFields()
    PointResize(width,height*2)
    Deblock_QED(last, quant1=35, quant2=40, aoff1=4, boff1=4, aoff2=4, boff2=4)
    PointResize(width, height/2)
    Weave()
    
    # deinterlace, noise reduction
    QTGMC(preset="fast")
    McTemporalDenoise(settings="medium")
    aWarpSharp(depth=5)
    Sharpen(0.3, 0.0)
    nnedi3_rpow2(2, cshift="Spline64Resize", fwidth=width*2, fheight=height)
    aWarpSharp(depth=5)
    
    # add dark horizontal stripes
    SeparateFields()
    Interleave(SelectEven(), SelectOdd().ColorYUV(gain_y=-256))
    Weave()
    Spline36Resize(width,432).Spline36Resize(width,height)
    ColorYUV(gain_y=256)
    
    # re-interlace the video for DVD
    AssumeTFF().SeparateFields().SelectEvery(4,0,3).Weave()
    Then encode that as interlaced MPEG 2 for DVD. It should something like this when you play it back:

    Image
    [Attachment 39416 - Click to enlarge]


    But I consider that butchering the video.
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    you probably have some library version conflict that's causing crt_display() to fail. If you just want some dark horizontal lines you can do something like:

    Code:
    setmtmode(5,4)
    mpeg2source("1993 mx 250 sample.d2v", cpu2="ooooxx", info=3) 
    setmtmode(2)
    
    # deblock
    separatefields()
    pointresize(width,height*2)
    deblock_qed(last, quant1=35, quant2=40, aoff1=4, boff1=4, aoff2=4, boff2=4)
    pointresize(width, height/2)
    weave()
    
    # deinterlace, noise reduction
    qtgmc(preset="fast")
    mctemporaldenoise(settings="medium")
    awarpsharp(depth=5)
    sharpen(0.3, 0.0)
    nnedi3_rpow2(2, cshift="spline64resize", fwidth=width*2, fheight=height)
    awarpsharp(depth=5)
    
    # add dark horizontal stripes
    separatefields()
    interleave(selecteven(), selectodd().coloryuv(gain_y=-256))
    weave()
    spline36resize(width,432).spline36resize(width,height)
    coloryuv(gain_y=256)
    
    # re-interlace the video for dvd
    assumetff().separatefields().selectevery(4,0,3).weave()
    then encode that as interlaced mpeg 2 for dvd. It should something like this when you play it back:

    Image
    [Attachment 39416 - Click to enlarge]


    but i consider that butchering the video.

    y.o.u a.r.e t.h.e m.a.n !!!

    What value do I control (set) a width of lines on the code? to approach maximum of the VLC effect ?


    WORKS FINE ON DVD COMPILED !!!!!

    PS: I knew it would be done, but only you could know how
    Last edited by Caiosouza; 10th Nov 2016 at 19:31.
    Quote Quote  
  13. [QUOTE=Caiosouza;2466006]
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    What value do I control (set) a width of lines on the code?
    The downscale size, Spline36Resize(width,432). But there's a limit on what you can do without causing flickering and banding problems during playback.

    Originally Posted by Caiosouza View Post
    to approach maximum of the VLC effect ?
    To get much thinner lines you'll have to upscale the video and leave a larger progressive frame. And then you won't be DVD compatible.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    [QUOTE=jagabo;2466009]
    Originally Posted by Caiosouza View Post
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    What value do I control (set) a width of lines on the code?
    The downscale size, Spline36Resize(width,432). But there's a limit on what you can do without causing flickering and banding problems during playback.

    Originally Posted by Caiosouza View Post
    to approach maximum of the VLC effect ?
    To get much thinner lines you'll have to upscale the video and leave a larger progressive frame. And then you won't be DVD compatible.




    You may have heard this a hundred times, but I need to say it again: YOU HAVE A FABULOUS MIND!

    This is a sample of your First CRT code, this works fine (on DVD compiled progressive), The second Works fine on DVD Interlaced , I loved all That.
    The first approach more than VLC. The blue line I add to get 25fps then reencode progressive DVD on HCenc

    AssumeTFF().SeparateFields().SelectEvery(4,0,3).We ave()
    SeparateFields()
    Interleave(last, last.loop(2,0,0).ColorYUV(gain_y=-96).Trim(1,0))
    Trim(1,0)
    Weave()
    AssumeTFF().SeparateFields().SelectEvery(4,0,3).We ave()

    Here a result:
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by Caiosouza; 11th Nov 2016 at 07:05.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    In encode on HCenc to DVD PAL Interlaced what is the setting of chroma downsampling, progressive or interlaced?
    Image Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Chroma1.jpg
Views:	143
Size:	104.1 KB
ID:	39419  

    Quote Quote  
  16. If your source is YV12 the downsampling setting doesn't matter. It only matters for YUY2 or RGB input -- It should match the source. If the source is interlaced it should be set to interlaced, if the source is progressive it should be set to progressive.

    AssumeTFF().SeparateFields().SelectEvery(4,0,3).We ave() turns 50p into 25i. You should encode interlaced if you use that line. If you encode progressive the video may not play back correctly (actually, it definitely will not play back correctly but the difference can be subtle, depending on the material). If you want 25p use just SelectEven() instead -- 50p to 25p. But note that 25p motion will not be as smooth as 50p or 25i motion.
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    If your source is YV12 the downsampling setting doesn't matter. It only matters for YUY2 or RGB input -- It should match the source. If the source is interlaced it should be set to interlaced, if the source is progressive it should be set to progressive.

    AssumeTFF().SeparateFields().SelectEvery(4,0,3).We ave() turns 50p into 25i. You should encode interlaced if you use that line. If you encode progressive the video may not play back correctly (actually, it definitely will not play back correctly but the difference can be subtle, depending on the material). If you want 25p use just SelectEven() instead -- 50p to 25p. But note that 25p motion will not be as smooth as 50p or 25i motion.
    Thanks again!

    In my semi final testes, this is much better:

    McTemporalDenoise(settings="medium")

    Than this:

    TemporalDegrain(SAD1=100, SAD2=75, sigma=4)





    ...but each case is particular
    Quote Quote  
  18. MCTD medium is a much higher nose reduction setting that TD 100 75 4. 200 150 8 is probably closer. MCTD includes spacial denoising as well as temporal denoising. So it will lose more low contrast detail in still parts of the picture but it will also remove more noise around edges. Overall, MCTD is probably a better choice for this type of material.
    Last edited by jagabo; 12th Nov 2016 at 07:24.
    Quote Quote  
  19. Member Caiosouza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Capćo da Canoa, RS, Brazil
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    MCTD medium is a much higher nose reduction setting that TD 100 75 4. 200 150 8 is probably closer. MCTD includes spacial denoising as well as temporal denoising. So it will lose more low contrast detail in still parts of the picture but it will also remove more noise around edges. Overall, MCTD is probably a better choice for this type of material.
    Yes I used 200 150 8 too, but in this case MCTD medium is better , and I think the lost detail is very closer to temporal degrain 200 150 8, but in geral MCTD looks better

    In your clinical eye, what would you change? I trying this:

    SetMTMode(3)
    MPEG2Source("C:\Users\User\Desktop\Samples\Origina l 1992 MX 250 Sample\Sample 1993 MX 250.d2v", CPU2="ooooxx", Info=3)
    SetMTMode(2)
    SeparateFields()
    PointResize(width,height*2)
    Deblock_QED(last, quant1=35, quant2=40, aoff1=4, boff1=4, aoff2=4, boff2=4)
    PointResize(width, height/2)
    Weave()
    QTGMC(preset="fast")
    McTemporalDenoise(settings="medium")
    aWarpSharp(depth=5)
    Sharpen(0.3, 0.0)
    nnedi3_rpow2(2, cshift="Spline64Resize", fwidth=width*2, fheight=height)
    aWarpSharp(depth=5)
    Sharpen(0.3, 0.0) #Wrong?
    AssumeTFF().SeparateFields().SelectEvery(4,0,3).We ave()



    Another segment of the same video:
    Image Attached Files
    Last edited by Caiosouza; 12th Nov 2016 at 14:27.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads

Visit our sponsor! Try DVDFab and backup Blu-rays!