VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi all,

Im new to all this DVD business. but I have a question why won't my ricoh mp5125a which is dvd+rw/+r/cdr-rw/r dvd-rom burn to dvd+r media?. It will burn to dvd+rw though. I'm using Nero 5.5 which came with the drive and I've also tried NeoDVD standard 4 again came with the drive. The dvd I'm trying to burn is only 3.5 gig but both progs tell me that there is insufficient space on the disk. thanks in advance, Pete.
    Quote Quote  
  2. you might want to tell us what is the error nero displays when you try do burn it.
    [-Neoh*-]|[-Cheers-]
    Quote Quote  
  3. the error is the same on nero and neodvd, Insufficient space on disk replace media. Pete[/u]
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Had this problem myself last night. Disk info in Nero stated disk was empty. I went to the Nero Ahead page
    http://www.nero.com/en/index.html#download
    and upgraded to the latest version. Re-booted my system and it now works. Burned a DVD +R fine. Hope this works for you also.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Thanx FP3, Updated to nero 5.5.10.0 from 5.5.8.0 and have now burnt to a dvd+r. I also disabled anti-virus as I read this can also affect sometimes. I didn't try updating before as the nero 5.5.8.0 came bundled with the Ricoh drive so I didn't expect it to be a problem and on Ricoh's website it says there is no compatability problems with nero or win xp. Thanx again Pete.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Search Comp PM