VideoHelp Forum

Try StreamFab Downloader and download from Netflix, Amazon, Youtube! Or Try DVDFab and copy Blu-rays! or rip iTunes movies!

Try StreamFab Downloader and download streaming video from Youtube, Netflix, Amazon! Download free trial.

+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Newbie here... Recently ripped my entire DVD collection into my Mac using Mac the Ripper. There's no format .conversion. So it's a straight copy of the DVD files, complete with authoring (IFO & BUP files included). I use the DVD player app on my Macs to watch the movies.
    I see that there are many apps out there that will allow you to stream all manner of different formats. I have been unsuccessful in finding one that will actually read and play the DVD authoring… Not just the VOB files within. Rather than convert my entire library to MP4 or some other format in order to stream them... Is there an iPhone/iPad app that will allow me to stream the DVD authored files smoothly?
    Thanks
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Spow View Post
    Newbie here... Recently ripped my entire DVD collection into my Mac using Mac the Ripper. There's no format .conversion. So it's a straight copy of the DVD files, complete with authoring (IFO & BUP files included). I use the DVD player app on my Macs to watch the movies.
    I see that there are many apps out there that will allow you to stream all manner of different formats. I have been unsuccessful in finding one that will actually read and play the DVD authoring… Not just the VOB files within. Rather than convert my entire library to MP4 or some other format in order to stream them... Is there an iPhone/iPad app that will allow me to stream the DVD authored files smoothly?
    Thanks
    If nobody comes up with a better idea, I suggest that you try VLC for iOS on the iPad. Success largely depends on this version of VLC having a DVD player and being able to decode and deinterlace MPEG-2 video and decode DVD audio.