VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi, this is my first time asking for help here. I've tried to search for the answer but I couldn't. Thank you very much in advance for all the help. I've been struggling with this for a week now. I would really appreciate any suggestion!

I am an artist. I need to present a video by a projector. And I would like to have it with surround sound. The content is a conversation between three people, and I would like to have the three voices coming out from different speakers from different corners of the room.

This is what I did:

I edited the film by Adobe Premiere Pro CS6
    Exported the audio as .wav (uncompressed, 5.1 channel)
    Exported the video as .mp4 (without audio)
    Then I opened the .wav by Audacity. I can see the 6 channels here. Then I exported it as .ac3 (I turned on the custom mix, and I didn't change the original mapping)
    I can open the .ac3 by VLC. It sounds fine.
    Then I tried to use Subler to mux the AC3 and MP4. But I couldn't. It showed this
    [Attachment 31689 - Click to enlarge]

The "export" is not available.

This is the Scrprint when I imported the .ac3
    [Attachment 31690 - Click to enlarge]

Could anyone tell me why? And what should I do? (I also have Adobe Audition if that helps.)

My original plan is to mux them, then play the file by media player with COAXIAL thru Digital Surround sound decoder.

Thank you so much!!

Ting
    Quote Quote  
  2. DECEASED
    Search Comp PM
    Use MP4Box:

Code:
    mp4box -add video.mp4 -add audio.ac3 output.mp4
    Quote Quote  
  3. Hi I couldn't find MP4box for mac. All the ones I found are .exe. Does anyone know where can I find the file for mac? Thanks!!
    Quote Quote  
  4. Thank you very much. I downloaded this one - gpac-0.5.2-DEV-rev380-g072d852-master.dmg
    However, the programme seems to be Osmo4, and it seems like a media player? Can I mux Mp4 and AC3 by this programme?

Thanks!!

Ting
    Quote Quote