VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    So, on the file, the movie says it 700mb, but when i put it into AVStoDVD, it goes to like 6gb? How do I fix this?
    Also, I want to get all 8 of the recent episodes of the walking dead onto a disk, is that possible? or would i have to break them up, because again, I'm having the large filesize problem with the videos. I just started learning how to burn DVDs yesterday from another thread posted on here, and I THINK I got it down, but that's one of the problems i'm facing so far.
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Your movie is NOT in dvd format so you must reconvert and usually to a higher bitrate=file size to get similar quality.

What is the running time? You can get around 2-4 hours/dvdr in good quality.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search PM
    How would I convert it to a higher bitrate?
    the movie is 2 hours and 30 minutes long.
    Quote Quote  
  4. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    AVStoDVD is converting it to a higher bitrate = bigger file size = 6GB. Lower the bitrate to get smaller size or change the output file size. Click on the DVD Size in avstodvd.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search PM
    Ah, okay. So then how would I lower the bitrate/change the file size?
    Quote Quote  
  6. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Didn't I just say that. Click on the dvd size-button and lower it.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Search PM
    I'm not sure I understand. Wouldn't that be counter-intuitive? Don't I want the dvd size higher?
    Quote Quote  
  8. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    AVStodvd will try convert your video to the size you choose. If you choose a bigger size it will be BIGGER and not fit on 4.7 dvdr.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Search PM