VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Númenor
    Search PM
    How can I do this? I've looked arround and found that I can demux the file; I'm guessing I will have to remux it after that.

    Is there a way to do this without having to demux and remux? I dont have any ifo files so I cant really use ifoedit.

    Thanks
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States
    Search Comp PM
    DGindex, perhaps ?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Númenor
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    DGindex, perhaps ?
    I tried it out but its only demuxing. I want to remove the other streams completely.
    Quote Quote  
  4. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    Use ifoedit to reauthor the vobs and use dvdshrink to remove the unwanted audio.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Númenor
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by johns0 View Post
    Use ifoedit to reauthor the vobs and use dvdshrink to remove the unwanted audio.
    How do I reauthor them? Whenever I use the create new vob is says "no vob units found" or something.
    Quote Quote  
  6. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    Open ifoedit and look on the bottom taskbar and click on create IFO'S.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Númenor
    Search PM
    Like I said in the main post and a few moments ago I cant use ifoedit because I get this error:
    Quote Quote  
  8. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    canada
    Search Comp PM
    Did you click on the create ifo button and go to the first vob and add it?If it didn't work right then you're doing something wrong.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Númenor
    Search PM
    I have only 1 vob file and that is the one I select
    Quote Quote