VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date: Jul 2014
    Location: Númenor
    Search PM
    How can I do this? I've looked arround and found that I can demux the file; I'm guessing I will have to remux it after that.

    Is there a way to do this without having to demux and remux? I dont have any ifo files so I cant really use ifoedit.

    Thanks
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Location: United States
    Search Comp PM
    DGindex, perhaps ?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date: Jul 2014
    Location: Númenor
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by davexnet View Post
    DGindex, perhaps ?
    I tried it out but its only demuxing. I want to remove the other streams completely.
    Quote Quote  
  4. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date: Jun 2002
    Location: canada
    Search Comp PM
    Use ifoedit to reauthor the vobs and use dvdshrink to remove the unwanted audio.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date: Jul 2014
    Location: Númenor
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by johns0 View Post
    Use ifoedit to reauthor the vobs and use dvdshrink to remove the unwanted audio.
    How do I reauthor them? Whenever I use the create new vob is says "no vob units found" or something.
    Quote Quote  
  6. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date: Jun 2002
    Location: canada
    Search Comp PM
    Open ifoedit and look on the bottom taskbar and click on create IFO'S.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date: Jul 2014
    Location: Númenor
    Search PM
    Like I said in the main post and a few moments ago I cant use ifoedit because I get this error:
    Quote Quote  
  8. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Join Date: Jun 2002
    Location: canada
    Search Comp PM
    Did you click on the create ifo button and go to the first vob and add it?If it didn't work right then you're doing something wrong.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date: Jul 2014
    Location: Númenor
    Search PM
    I have only 1 vob file and that is the one I select
    Quote Quote