VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date: Jan 2012
    Location: Budapest
    Search Comp PM
    HI!

    Do you know softwares, which can use DGAVCDec (Donald Graft) decoder/frameserver as video input during their video transcoding?

    Thank you for your reply!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Stears555 View Post
    HI!

    Do you know softwares, which can use DGAVCDec (Donald Graft) decoder/frameserver as video input during their video transcoding?
    Any program that can accept avisynth as input . (Too numerous to list)

    Or you can use avisynth virtual frameserver (avfs) as a workaround (it makes a "dummy" or fake AVI).

    So basically any software if you use that workaround



    But DGAVCDec is depreciated (it has problems with some streams), no longer developed, and the author has withdrawn support
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date: Jan 2012
    Location: Budapest
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Originally Posted by Stears555 View Post
    HI!

    Do you know softwares, which can use DGAVCDec (Donald Graft) decoder/frameserver as video input during their video transcoding?
    Any program that can accept avisynth as input . (Too numerous to list)

    Or you can use avisynth virtual frameserver (avfs) as a workaround (it makes a "dummy" or fake AVI).

    So basically any software if you use that workaround



    But DGAVCDec is depreciated (it has problems with some streams), no longer developed, and the author has withdrawn support
    And how can I detect that DGAVCDec is really active during the transcode process?
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Stears555 View Post



    And how can I detect that DGAVCDec is really active during the transcode process?

    In avisynth , if you use AVCSource() as the source filter , it calls DGAVCDecode.dll directly.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date: Jan 2012
    Location: Budapest
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Originally Posted by Stears555 View Post



    And how can I detect that DGAVCDec is really active during the transcode process?

    In avisynth , if you use AVCSource() as the source filter , it calls DGAVCDecode.dll directly.
    Forexample, what can I do in megui? There are an option for DGAVCDec, but I don't see any activity on my GPU-meter.

    I haven't DGAVCDecode.dll, I have only DGDecodeNV.dll
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    DGAVCDec doesn't use GPU. CPU only

    It's not the same thing as
    http://neuron2.net/dgdecnv/dgdecnv.html

    You need a license (not free)
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member Alex_ander's Avatar
    Join Date: Oct 2006
    Location: Russian Federation
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post

    I haven't DGAVCDecode.dll, I have only DGDecodeNV.dll

    You even have the link to download page in your last post:
    http://www.videohelp.com/tools/DGAVCDec
    (direct link: http://www.videohelp.com/download/dgavcdec109.zip )

    With NV version, you are limited to use it on a PC with Nvidia card, then it's preferable (speed-wise + unlike basic version, it properly works with MBAFF stream type which occur in 5-10% of cases).
    Last edited by Alex_ander; 30th Apr 2014 at 01:29.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Originally Posted by Stears555 View Post
    I haven't DGAVCDecode.dll, I have only DGDecodeNV.dll
    For MeGUI, DGAVCDecode.dll should be located in the "MeGUI\tools\dgavcindex" folder.

    DGDecodeNV.dll is located in the "MeGUI\tools\dgindexnv" folder.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date: Jan 2012
    Location: Budapest
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by hello_hello View Post
    Originally Posted by Stears555 View Post
    I haven't DGAVCDecode.dll, I have only DGDecodeNV.dll
    For MeGUI, DGAVCDecode.dll should be located in the "MeGUI\tools\dgavcindex" folder.

    DGDecodeNV.dll is located in the "MeGUI\tools\dgindexnv" folder.
    Hello!
    Here is the result ((


    I can not chose DGindexNV (((
    Attached Images  
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Stears555 View Post

    I can not chose DGindexNV (((

    options => settings => external configuration tab => enable DGIndexNV => save
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date: Jan 2012
    Location: Budapest
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Originally Posted by Stears555 View Post

    I can not chose DGindexNV (((

    options => settings => external configuration tab => enable DGIndexNV => save
    When I opened that panel, the settings were the same as your suggestion. But it couldn't help
    Quote Quote