VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 16 of 16
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date: Jun 2005
    Location: Norway
    Search Comp PM
    HOW can i change audio track in mpc-hc when running a mkv-file?! when i click on navigate, the audio language-section is grayed out. when i open up the same mkv-file in vlc, it lets me change between the available audio tracks. i have also checked the play-section, and also there i cannot choose any audio track. i have also tried enabling and disabling the built-in audio switcher in mpc-hc.

    so. how can i change the audio track in mpc-hc??

    im using mpc-hc 1.7.3
    Quote Quote  
  2. So when your right click on the window while it's playing and hover over Audio you don't see multiple audio tracks?

    Name:  audio.jpg
Views: 165
Size:  31.9 KB
    Quote Quote  
  3. The audio language section under Navigate is for DVD audio selection. The option you're looking for is under the Play/Audio menu. Is that greyed out? Or right click as jagabo suggested.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date: Jun 2005
    Location: Norway
    Search Comp PM
    here is what i see in mpc hc: http://bildr.no/view/TXBqRnRQ (yes im playing the videofile)

    here is what i see in vlc: http://bildr.no/view/aXZqK3c4 (same video as in first picture)

    soe yeah... no idea why i cannot choose audio track in mpc hc...
    Quote Quote  
  5. vanished El Heggunte's Avatar
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Misplaced Childhood
    Search Comp PM
    Here is what I see when I try to open bildr.no:

    One more step

    Please complete the security check to access bildr.no
    Quote Quote  
  6. What splitter is there in Filters when you're playing the video? Can you see audio choice when hovering over Audio Switcher or over Splitter?

    Is there any chance that your video isn't mkv, but flv for example, because somebody just changed container name using keyboard? Or you can't see real container, because your system is set to hide names of popular files?

    Try to use newest portable beta: http://nightly.mpc-hc.org/ and see.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Originally Posted by elgy View Post
    here is what i see in mpc hc: http://bildr.no/view/TXBqRnRQ (yes im playing the videofile)

    here is what i see in vlc: http://bildr.no/view/aXZqK3c4 (same video as in first picture)

    soe yeah... no idea why i cannot choose audio track in mpc hc...
    If you drag and drop MKV file to mkvmerge gui then click Start muxing
    the final output file have same problem?
    Last edited by roma_turok; 28th Feb 2014 at 07:10.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date: Jun 2005
    Location: Norway
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by AllisOne View Post
    What splitter is there in Filters when you're playing the video? Can you see audio choice when hovering over Audio Switcher or over Splitter?

    Is there any chance that your video isn't mkv, but flv for example, because somebody just changed container name using keyboard? Or you can't see real container, because your system is set to hide names of popular files?

    Try to use newest portable beta: http://nightly.mpc-hc.org/ and see.
    Ahaaa! found the different audio tracks there! look at this (click on pic to enlarge):


    - but how do i make it appear in the audio selections/sections mentioned in my previous post?

    and yep, the files im running are mkv ones. for sure.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Try switching to the internal MKV source filter.
    Quote Quote  
  10. As jagabo said, try to chose all internal filters you need (in this case mkv in Source Filters and aac and h264/avc in Transform Filters) and untick any external ones.

    MPC-HC implemented LAV Filters as its internal ones some time ago and they are pretty good.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date: Jun 2005
    Location: Norway
    Search Comp PM
    There we go! Have i done it correctly now when it comes to the filters:
    (click to enlarge) - or are there any others i should untick/tick?

    but now the built-in subtitles vanished... hmmm... i cannot get the subtitles to show. there is no .srt/subtitle file with the video file, but instead the subs are built-in, but now they do not show up... what must i do for that to happen...?
    Quote Quote  
  12. Try: Options -> Playback -> Output -> DirectShow Video -> Enhanced Video Renderer (custom presenter).
    Quote Quote  
  13. Can you go to Help -> About and tell us what version of MPC-HC you really use (plus is it 32 or 64-bit)?

    And what operating system (bits as well)?
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date: Jun 2005
    Location: Norway
    Search Comp PM
    YES!! you guys did it! thanks for the great help!

    jagabo: that helped. thanks.

    allisone: im using 1.7.3 on 32-bit win7.

    but now i have another "problem", though im not sure it is a problem as it might just be the dvd quality itself... but yeah, when i try to the .avi file - i get 2 huge bars on top and bottom... how do i make the bars smaller or disappear completely?
    Quote Quote  
  15. zoom = NumPad 9.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Is it the latest version? Because I've just downloaded latest portable version and it has Internal LAV Filter settings at the bottom of Internal Filters and you can chose Splitter, Video decoder and Audio decoder button. Your photo ( http://bildr.no/view/ek16Y1Yx ) doesn't seem to have it.

    In Help- About - Build Information is:

    Version: 1.7.3 (cb22afa)
    Compiler: MSVC 2013 (SSE)
    LAV Filters: 0.60.1.5
    Build date: Feb 2 2014 17:50:05
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads