VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I am a newbie,and this is a long read,please be patient with me,because this problem is driving me insane.

The other night my computer was forced to shut down. Here's the message.

"a problem has been detected and windows has been shutdown to prevent damage to your computer.

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

IF THIS IS THE FIRST TIME YOU'VE SEEN THIS STOP ERROR SCREEN RESTART YOUR COMPUTER. IF THIS SCREEN APPEARS AGAIN, FOLOW THESE STEPS:

CHECK TO MAKE SURE ANY NEW HARDWARE OR SOFTWARE IS PROPERLY INSTALLED. IF THIS IS A NEW INSTALLATION, ASK YOUR HARDWARE OR SOFTWARE MANUFACTURER FOR ANY WINDOWS UPDATES YOU MIGHT NEED.
    IF PROBLEMS CONTINUE, DISABLE OR REMOVE ANY NEWLY INSTALLED HARDWARE OR SOFTWARE. DISABLE BIOS MEMORY OPTIONS SUCH AS CACHING OR SHADOWING. IF YOU NEED TO USE SAFE MODE TO REMOVE OR DISABLE COMPONENTS, RESTART YOUR COMPUTER, PRESS F8 TO SELECT ADVANCED STARTUP OPTIONS, AND THEN SELECT SAFE MODE.

TECHNICAL INFORMATION :
    *** STOP : 0X0000000A (0X00000004, 0X00000028, 0X00000002, 0XB04EA5DC)

BEGINNING DUMP OD PHYSICAL MEMORY
    PHYSICAL MEMORY DUMP COMPLETE.
    CONTACT YOUR SYSTEM ADMIN OR TECHNICAL SUPPORT GROUP FOR FURTHER"

Every time I try to use my HD PVR device,this message happens. I uninstalled,and reinstalled the drivers,and software,but the same error message keeps popping up. And it has to be the device itself,because I've hooked it up to three different computers,with the same results. Can anyone please help me with this problem?
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by JR1971 View Post
    I've hooked it up to three different computers,with the same results.
    I find that quite hard to believe.
    Quote Quote  
  3. I'm a Super Moderator johns0's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Replace the device since you said it does this on 3 different computers.
    I think,therefore i am a hamster.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM