VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello! I'm a newbie in video editing, so I was trying to find a tutorial for how to do a scene switching through an object while the camera is rotating on the same center.
    The video camera is on a tripod support, and It's rotating around 360º slowly, but then it passes by an object that it's close by (for example a pillar), and then on the other side of the pillar there is another scene (from another recording in another place, and always like this, Can anyone help me? I can't find any tutorials, thanks in advance!
    Last edited by Baldrick; 21st Feb 2014 at 07:40. Reason: Fixed thread title.
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    I fixed the thread title. My forum can't handle non ascii chars in the title.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Sorry, I didn't know :P. I hope I expressed what I needed well and it's easy to understand my intentions
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Set up a Wipe transition between the two clips and place the boundary at the edge of the pillar and key frame it's motion to match the speed of the camera movement.
    Quote Quote  
  5. It sounds easy, but honestly I'm a complete newbie in editing so I don't know how to do any of that at all :P. Are there any video tutorial sugestions?
    Quote Quote  
  6. What editing software are you using ?
    Quote Quote  
  7. I was going to decide on which Software to acquire after I know which would be more apropriate for the kind of editing I will mostly do, but probably it will be After Effects. I just really wanted to see if someone had an in depth guide on how to do this, or if there was some specific name for this tecnique that I don't know and that I could use to search for. Because so far I found nothing on this. No videos or written tutorial
    Quote Quote  
  8. Well I wouldn't base your purchase decisions on this alone.