VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello guys

I am new to Videohelp, thought i could find an answer here.

I have bought a HXR-MC2000E 3 months ago for wedding/etc professional shooting.
    I started using it immediately, and have recorded around 10 weddings till now so last week i started to import them in Premiere pro CS6 for editing.

(please note that i do the recording directly on the internal memory and then moving it to my computers hard drive)

What i noticed is that on long takes of 10+ minutes (normally during the wedding dancing time) when the camera is on the tripod, in Premiere sequence i find those video clips losing sound and frame for 1 second every 10-15 minutes!!!
    Like it has been cut automatically by the camera during shooting, but it disables sound for 1 second and losing 1-3 frames.

I have tried to find some answers everywhere in the web with no luck.

Could that be because the product is defected in some way?
    Could it be because of a buffer issue?
    Could it be a setting that i miss to see?

Please help me out here i am going insane!

Thanks
    Last edited by Neloangelo; 24th Dec 2013 at 06:46.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    that cam has no memory it's a HDV cam that records to tape. are you using something else to record to? if so start reading the manual to see what you've messed up in the settings.

ok so you edited your post to change the type of cam to a model number and type that aren't close to what you first posted.
    Last edited by aedipuss; 24th Dec 2013 at 11:54.
    --
    "a lot of people are better dead" - prisoner KSC2-303
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by aedipuss View Post
    that cam has no memory it's a HDV cam that records to tape. are you using something else to record to? if so start reading the manual to see what you've messed up in the settings.