VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Sup.

This is my first post here.

I have at my disposal a nikon d3100, premiere pro and after effect.

I've searched on the web about this but I couldn't find anything, that is why I am making a thread right here, sorry if it has already been discussed.

I would like to reproduce the 3d camera shift effect like in this video.

http://youtu.be/RPT7xbhqodo

I know this is 2 cameras offset that is filming, but the reason I am in the editing section of this forum is:

How to edit this?

I'm a noob regarding editing, so when I get inspired and want to make something cool I check online how to do it.

I know it might be as simple as making a similar effect .gif, taking 2 frames and playing it in loop like this :

TLDR; I want to know if there's a method to make a video like it, by alterning between 2 clips really fast to make the desired effect instead of putting frames 1 by 1 on the timeline.

Thank you!
    Last edited by Ambrosia; 25th Oct 2013 at 03:24.
    Quote Quote  
  2. If you have a still subject:
    http://www.studio3d.com/pages2/camera_shift_3D.html

Otherwise you need to start with a 3d camera and alternate views every few frames.
    Quote Quote  
  3. A couple of strategies come to mind. First, as you've noted, you will need two cameras.

In Premiere you can group the two cameras together as a multi-cam clip and switch between them quickly.
    or
    In After Effects you can place the clips on separate layers and keyframe the opacity on the top clip. At this point you can either cut and past the opacity keyframes to build up the back and forth rather quickly. (copy the first two keyframes, paste them, copy all four to make eight, etc.) Or you can create an After Effects script to automate it.
    or
    write an avisynth script using the interleave function.
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM