VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5
1 2 3 ... LastLast
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    Hi!

I am back again with a ghosting/frame blending issue for the VH gurus. This is for another restoration project. I was told that my last source was too far gone and I hope to have better luck with this one.

Last time around Jagabo instructed me to provide a clip using Mpg2cut2, which I have done just below. I think this might be more salvageable than my last attempt. I have my fingers crossed!

http://files.videohelp.com/u/183506/VTS_01_2.MPG

I am dying to see this movie look better than this. I have some experience with virtual dub, and very little experience with avisynth. I mostly work in adobe for my video editing/improvement needs. I am here to solicit help of the gurus here, and pay for your help. I would be happy to upload the film in your preferred format, and will pay to learn how to fix this kind of thing (if it is indeed fixable). I am also happy to pay a guru to fix this for me. Please send me a message stating your terms, and lets see if we can get this fixed up. Thank you again for the help. The video Jedi here are strong!

many thanks,

hizzy
    Quote Quote  
  2. Mpeg2Source("VTS_01_2.d2v")
    Yadif(mode=1, order=1)
    SRestore()
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    Mpeg2Source("VTS_01_2.d2v")
    Yadif(mode=1, order=1)
    SRestore()

Try and do that in anything made by Abobe.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Banned
    Search Comp PM
    Why is this 25 FPS video sized at 704x480? Some history, please. Was the original PAL? NTSC? At any frame rate it's a mess, with dot crawl to boot. I'd just buy the DVD.

So far:

[Attachment 18499 - Click to enlarge]

[Attachment 18501 - Click to enlarge]
    Last edited by sanlyn; 19th Mar 2014 at 07:09.
    Quote Quote