VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 15 of 15
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date: May 2013
    Location: Romania
    Search PM
    Hello , i load the video file WMV , i add .ASS subbtitles and i don't know how to save the video with the subs , where i need to click?
    Quote Quote  
  2. Once your file is ready to convert, click 'Enqueue' and then the 'Encode' tabs.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date: May 2013
    Location: Romania
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by transporterfan View Post
    Once your file is ready to convert, click 'Enqueue' and then the 'Encode' tabs.
    Well can i save file as mp4 or avi file? If i can...where i need to click?
    Quote Quote  
  4. On the left of screen, click just beneath 'Format' select AVI or MP4 preset of your choice.
    Do the same with the other settings: 'Filtering', 'Color correction' etc..
    The small cog-shaped icons provide further tweaks if you want to fine adjust anything.
    ...
    Then click 'Enqueue' and the 'Encode' tabs.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date: May 2013
    Location: Romania
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by transporterfan View Post
    On the left of screen, click just beneath 'Format' select AVI or MP4 preset of your choice.
    Do the same with the other settings: 'Filtering', 'Color correction' etc..
    The small cog-shaped icons provide further tweaks if you want to fine adjust anything.
    ...
    Then click 'Enqueue' and the 'Encode' tabs.
    The video has been encode to mp4 , was work but now i have a problem : i open the video in Sony Vegas the video is black...i can hear only they voices etc i try the video in VLC / bsplayer is works but in sony vegas i can't see the images lol
    Quote Quote  
  6. Ah. Now you have me there, cos I don't know what settings you used.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date: May 2013
    Location: Romania
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by transporterfan View Post
    Ah. Now you have me there, cos I don't know what settings you used.
    Ok i will tell you settings
    Format : Mp4
    Filtering : Disabled
    Collor Correction : Disabled
    Video Encoding : Custom (Codec NOINPUT Xvid Encoding Mode 2-Pass Bitrate FourACC MP4 i should tell you more?
    Quote Quote  
  8. Why are you using xvid in an mp4 container? in Video encoding settings use x264.

    http://www.longtailvideo.com/support/jw-player/28838/mp4-video-encoding/

    Use AAC audio not AC3 (it will work but may not be compatible with certain players, or even Sony Vegas).
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date: May 2013
    Location: Romania
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by transporterfan View Post
    Why are you using xvid in an mp4 container? in Video encoding settings use x264.

    http://www.longtailvideo.com/support/jw-player/28838/mp4-video-encoding/

    Use AAC audio not AC3 (it will work but may not be compatible with certain players, or even Sony Vegas).
    Ok i do in custom encoding : CODEC MP4EG X264 is good?
    Quote Quote  
  10. Give it a whirl. See if Vegas takes to it.
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date: May 2013
    Location: Romania
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by transporterfan View Post
    Give it a whirl. See if Vegas takes to it.
    Ok i will contact after the video is finished in 1 hour and 30 de minutes LOL ,
    I forgot to tell you at profile is : x264 2P 2xCD DXVA - SD - HQ FILM
    Quote Quote  
  12. Jeez, why not cut a section and test it first! lol
    xvid4psp has a trim funtion...
    Quote Quote  
  13. Member
    Join Date: May 2013
    Location: Romania
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by transporterfan View Post
    Jeez, why not cut a section and test it first! lol
    I dont know how to cut in that program lol
    Quote Quote  
  14. Member
    Join Date: May 2013
    Location: Romania
    Search PM
    Hey , i make it works with avidemux , sony vegas has accept the fille from avidemux lol , thanks for help
    Quote Quote  
  15. You just started with video editing, right? Or not?
    For "Cut" use the preview and choose the start; when you want click on Set Start button. For the end the same and click on Set End button. At last click on Apply Trim and Encode...
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads