VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I want to put hard coded subtitles on an MP4 with Xvid4psp. I have tried but the audio ends up being out of sync.

Does anyone know how I can fix this?
    Quote Quote  
  2. Is there no way to rectify the problem using xvid4psp?
    Quote Quote  
  3. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    You can try choose copy under audio encoding if you haven't done that already.

And try avoid any framerate conversion like 25fps to 24fps, etc.
    Quote Quote  
  4. The MP4 is 24fps and x264. How do I check what frame rate is being used in xvid4psp? Sorry, I am new to this!

All I did last time was load the MP4, and the subtitles. I changed the format to MP4, and the video encoding was set to x264 Q21 HQ Film, and the audio was AAC-LCD VBR 0.45, I did not change these.

It ended up being out of sync.

I have checked the subtitles in VLC and WMP so I know that they do work correctly.

Is xvid4psp the best program to use to achieve the best quality, or is there a better program I could try?

Thanks for your help!
    Last edited by spike-e; 8th May 2013 at 11:43.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Any ideas?

Thanks again!
    Quote Quote  
  6. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Try choose copy under the audio encoding. It will just copy the audio track.

If that fail try the above tools.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Okay, and how do I check frame rate being used in Xvid4psp? Just so I know for future reference...

I will try copying the audio track, thanks
    Quote Quote  
  8. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Under video->interlace/framerate. Open your video first and then check the framerate settings.

And I'm talking about xvid4psp 5. Not version 6 and above.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Yes It's version 5.10 that I have.

I shall try copying the audio and let you know how it goes.

Thanks
    Quote Quote