VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. I'm trying to read posts related to flash video capturing, there are too many and I'd like some experts to point me to the right direction.

I've tried unsuccessfully to download flash video on this site. I've tried several tools (FVD Suite, StreamTransport, Free Download Manager, Downloadthemall, etc.) and none of them can download this stream, I read recently that probably using ffmpeg, rtmpdump ... is the way, as I said I'm new to this and trying to learn these new tools. Can some one advise me if the above site's stream can be downloaded using these tools?

Is it true that Flash player after version 10 became harder to download? When I tried with FDM, it showed a bunch of small files but it failed to download them, a friend of mine tried to download using Linux, and he had several problems (stream broke quite often and when re-started, it started in the middle instead of beginning, but the file size showed normal).

ps: the above site showed http, does it mean that rtmpdump won't work, how can I tell if a stream is using rtmp or not?
    Thanks for your suggestion/comment
    Michael
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Use Tubedigger -it's stiil free -it works with your site
    Go to
    http://www.tubedigger.com/
    click on temporarily free button
    click on order button to get free activation code
    Use 'TubeDiggerTempFree' as registration key and have fun.
    Direct download
    http://www.tubedigger.com/TubeDigger_Install.exe

usethe free activation code above
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by mgh View Post
    Use Tubedigger -it's stiil free -it works with your site
    Go to
    http://www.tubedigger.com/
    click on temporarily free button
    click on order button to get free activation code
    Use 'TubeDiggerTempFree' as registration key and have fun.
    Direct download
    http://www.tubedigger.com/TubeDigger_Install.exe

usethe free activation code above