VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
    Search Comp PM
    having trouble writing the html code correctly. what is the correct html code to use to display the video lists like the ones you see on youtube, on the right side window ?

i would like to display my own the same way if possible, i have the following info:

video icon size .jpg
    video title
    video url link (ie videoid)

i will follow it up with the time code/length and views later, thank you in advance.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    I am no great coder (I usually 'borrow' and adapt)

I would have thought you need to link to a database and then write code to link to that. But if you want to do this in java then I can not help. I write plain html/php with a link to a mysql data file.

My approach would be to collect this data as fields from the data-file and each field is then displayed in a standard html table. Very 'old-school' but I am old

With this method, if the data is static, ie you will not be adding more videos or are prepared to manually update as and when, you can simply create the html table without a database and just hard-code the data elements.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi everybody... could any one tell me that, how could i post in this website....??
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by farit View Post
    Hi everybody... could any one tell me that, how could i post in this website....??
    You just did

Now if you mean "How do I post to a new topic on this website ?".....

1. Click on 'Index' at the top of this page
    2. Select the forum you want to post the new topic
    3. Click the 'Add New Topic' button at the topic of that page

Please do not reply to this post.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM