VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    Hi,

I want to record some videos which are in fact training materials. Teh sound quality is very important.
    The recordings will take place both indoors and outdoors.

The quality of the video, is less important (I want to upload them on youtube), however, I can assume that with a point and shoot photo/video camera the sound is not that great.

I was thinking to buy some sort of microphones, wither wired or wirelless... Can you please recommend me a few?

Now I have a photo camera, Sony DSC 7MP, quite old I would say (around 5 years), and I do not think that I can connect any microphone to this camera? or can I? I can find easily the exact model.

I also have a friend that has a Canon video camera, if needed I can borrow it. It's still old, around 5-6 years.

I can also buy a new camera. This will be my first ever more serious recordings, I'm a beginner, therefore I would like to start with an entry level equipment, not to "damage" too much my budget.

Can you please help me find a decent not very expensive solution.

Jimmyy
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search PM
    Hi,

What I forgot to mention is that I want to record dialogues, therefore I need to be able to record more than one person talking.
    Indoors I could place a microphone on the table/wall... but outdoors I think I'll need something for each speaker.

Thank you
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    What's your deadline(s)?

What's your budget?

What's your method of working (single/group, scripted/impromptu)?

What's the workflow?

What's your equipment (YES, EXACT MODELS)?

After we know these, we can tell you more...
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search PM
    Hi Cornucopia,

The deadline is within one month, but if needed it can be extended
    The budget (if it's only for the microphone 50-80EUR) , if it includes the camera as well 350EUR