VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search PM
    Hi everybody

I am looking for a laptop to work on Premiere pro CS6. I am not a professional, my ultimate goal is to make a short documentary.

Would the following laptop from Toshiba be suitable for the job. I will go into a lot of tutorials first and thus will use the laptop much:

Toshiba L755-M1KS

Operating System

Genuine Windows® 7 Home Premium 64-bit (pre-installed, Toshiba-HDD recovery)
    Processing Technology

type : Intel® Core™ i5-2430M Processor

clock speed : 2.40 / 3.00 Turbo GHz

Front Side Bus : 1333 MHz

3rd level cache : 3 MB

System Memory

standard : 6,144 (4,096 + 2,048) MB

maximum expandability : 8,192 MB

technology : DDR3 RAM (1,333 MHz)
    Display

size : 39.6cm (15.6”)

type : Toshiba TruBrite® HD TFT High Brightness display with 16 : 9 aspect ratio and LED backlighting

internal resolution : 1,366 x 768
    Hard Disk

capacity : 750 GB

drive rotation : 5,400 rpm
    DVD Super Multi Drive (Double Layer)

compatibility : CD-ROM, CD-R, CD-RW, DVD-ROM, DVD-R, DVD-R(DL), DVD-RW, DVD+R, DVD+R(DL), DVD+RW, DVD-RAM

maximum speed : Read: 24x CD-ROM, 8x DVD-ROM/ Write: 24x CD-R, 4x CD-RW, 10x HS CD-RW, 24x US CD-RW, 8x DVD-R, 6x DVD-R (Double Layer), 6x DVD-RW, 8x DVD+R, 6x DVD+R (Double Layer), 8x DVD+RW, 5x DVD-RAM

type : DVD Super Multi (Double Layer) drive
    Graphics Adapter

type : NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 525M with CUDA™ Technology

memory amount : 2,048 MB dedicated VRAM. Available graphics memory can be expanded using system memory, through TurboCache™ technology: up to 4,095 MB with 6 GB system memory intalled, (with pre-installed 64-bit operating system).

memory type : DDR3 Video RAM (resp. Video RAM and system memory combined)

connected bus : PCI Express®
    Internal Video Modes

The following internal video modes are supported:

resolution : 1,366 x 768
    Max. External Video Modes

max. resolution : 2,048 x 1,536

max. refresh rate : 100 Hz