VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi folks,

I'm a newbie here who just bought a Panasonic AG-1980 on eBay that was guaranteed fully functional. Well, it arrived packaged really well but the first essential step to functioning is a bust. The cassette door is locked (stuck, jammed, blocked?)! I don't don't want to force it too much but it is seriously inhibited on the right upper corner. Is there a sensor switch there or something that has malfunctioned? I need to decide whether to send it back (at a cost of $15+) or to try to get it fix. Is it something minor or major? Please give me your 2 cents worth!

Thanks a bunch!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Originally Posted by RonFree View Post
    Hi folks,

I'm a newbie here who just bought a Panasonic AG-1980 on eBay that was guaranteed fully functional.

That was your first mistake.

Welcome to VH.com and good luck getting your money back.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Don't force it. There's a little latch on all of them opposite the hinges. See if you can at least use a paperclip to get it open. Contact the seller, etc.
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by MOVIEGEEK View Post
    Originally Posted by RonFree View Post
    Hi folks,

I'm a newbie here who just bought a Panasonic AG-1980 on eBay that was guaranteed fully functional.

That was your first mistake..
    I just got my Philips player (JVC clone w/tbc) yesterday in the mail.....bought it off of Ebay. FANTASTIC deal. I've never been burned on Ebay.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Banned
    Search Comp PM
    You pays your money and you takes your chances on Ebay, Craigslist, etc.
    Quote Quote  
  6. Originally Posted by MOVIEGEEK View Post
    Originally Posted by RonFree View Post
    Hi folks,

That was your first mistake.

Welcome to VH.com and good luck getting your money back.