VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Location: Canada
    Search PM
    As the titles implies: can I replace the Haali splitter with the splitter that comes in the LAV Filter package?
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Location: Canada
    Search PM
    Bump.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Yes, uninstall Haali, install LAV Filters.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Location: Canada
    Search PM
    Thank you very much for the reply. I've got Haali and LAV installed currently, noticed LAV had a splitter, wondered if I needed to bother with both.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Location: Canada
    Search PM
    Evidently I can't get rid of Haali. The encoding program I use, Microsoft Expression Encoder, seems to demand its presence. Thanks anyways!
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member gOdiSOnyOuRsIDe's Avatar
    Join Date: Mar 2004
    Location: United States
    Search Comp PM
    Don't want to start a new thread because I have the same question.

    Can both splitters coexist? How does MPCHC know which splitter to use?
    The further away I get from the things that I care about...
    the less I care about how much further away I get...
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Location: United States
    Search Comp PM
    Within the MPCHC options, there is a setup page where you can choose if its internal filters are used,
    or the external system filters. I suspect if Haali and the others splitter(s) follow the usual directshow mechanism,
    the one with the higher priority ("merit") will be used.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date: May 2004
    Location: New Zealand
    Search Comp PM
    I have a similar issue - here in NZ LAV seems to cope with Freeview recordings, whereas Haali doesn't. They are both installed, but my box seems to default to Haali unless I build a custom graph. How do I change the merit order of these splitters?
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member gOdiSOnyOuRsIDe's Avatar
    Join Date: Mar 2004
    Location: United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Chopmeister View Post
    I have a similar issue - here in NZ LAV seems to cope with Freeview recordings, whereas Haali doesn't. They are both installed, but my box seems to default to Haali unless I build a custom graph. How do I change the merit order of these splitters?
    Radlight Filter Manager
    The further away I get from the things that I care about...
    the less I care about how much further away I get...
    Quote Quote  
  10. vanished El Heggunte's Avatar
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Misplaced Childhood
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Chopmeister View Post
    ......
    How do I change the merit order of these splitters?
    In Graphstudio, goto the "Graph" menu, choose "Insert Filter", select the filter, click on "Change merit".

    P.S.:

    1) the effective change of merit for some filters requires a log-off ;

    2) don't forget to run Graphstudio as an Administrator
    Last edited by El Heggunte; 17th Jun 2012 at 23:23. Reason: spelling, grammar, wording, ARGH! :-)
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads