VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date: Oct 2002
    Location: United States
    Search Comp PM
    Hello, it's been a pretty fun ride ripping content with URLSnooper and RTMPDump. I cannot believe how great these tools have been lately.

    Because I am not in Canada, I fired up Tor, got on a Canadian node and tried to rip content from Showcase. Unfortunately URLSnooper didn't catch anything which leaves me no URLs to rip my content from.

    Does anyone know which tool would work for Showcase content? I'd greatly appreciate it. Thank you.
    When man discovered milk came from cows, what did he THINK he was doing?
    Quote Quote  
  2. Stream recording expert Bahman's Avatar
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Tehran, Iran
    Search Comp PM
    Use StreamTransport 1.0.2.2041 (not latest version) or rtmpexplorer!!
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date: Oct 2002
    Location: United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Bahman View Post
    Use StreamTransport 1.0.2.2041 (not latest version) or rtmpexplorer!!
    I'm curious, why not the latest version?

    Also StreamTransport is it's own standalone app, I need to use a proxy or something to work with Tor.
    Last edited by Cwluc; 4th Apr 2012 at 17:04.
    When man discovered milk came from cows, what did he THINK he was doing?
    Quote Quote  
  4. Stream recording expert Bahman's Avatar
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Tehran, Iran
    Search Comp PM
    Because the latest version is full of bugs!!
    Here is v1.0.2.2041!!

    Then, StreamTransport uses IE for browsing the webpages!! So, if you set proxy for IE, it will be set for StreamTransport too!!
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Location: Spain
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Bahman View Post
    StreamTransport uses IE for browsing the webpages
    That's what put me off when I tried it out some time ago.
    Is there no way to make it use another browser (eg Firefox)?
    Quote Quote  
  6. Stream recording expert Bahman's Avatar
    Join Date: Dec 2011
    Location: Tehran, Iran
    Search Comp PM
    ^unless contacting its developers!!
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date: Mar 2011
    Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Gavino View Post
    Originally Posted by Bahman View Post
    StreamTransport uses IE for browsing the webpages
    That's what put me off when I tried it out some time ago.
    Is there no way to make it use another browser (eg Firefox)?
    That'd bug me too ... doing something like that surreptitiously with the most inherently insecure browser on the planet?
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads