VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello, I am stuck with a problem. I am new to video converting and don't know exactly, where is the problem.

First, I recorded movie (DVB-T) with DVBViewer as TS file.
    Then I wanted to play it in Blu-ray player, so I decided to convert the file to MKV (which the player supports).
    I used avidemux64 to do the job. I set MPEG-4 AVC as video codec and AAC as audio codec and changed the delay (because for some reason, the audio is out of sync after encoding, but I figured out that changing the delay, that I found in KMPlayer Info, make sync right).
    I tried default setting, 2pass, me=umh, also changed IDC level.
    When I opened mkv file in KMPlayer (or played it on Blu-ray player), the video is shaky in some scenes.
    I also tried to convert it to Xvid/AVI but that didn't change anything. The video is also shaky in a preview in avidemux.

I uploaded both MKV and TS preview files to see it by yourself.

When I tried to play MKV file on Blu-ray player, I found another problem. I couldn't seek. Fast Forward was disabled.
    (Avi file didn't have this problem). You say, this is probably OK for this kind of players, but the thing is, MKVs I created an year ago, this option have. I don't know what may cause this. I didn't change settings much, only 2pass and IDC level I think.

Thank you for advice.
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Try instead vidcoder or handbrake. It seems to work better here.

And have you tried play the ts directly with your blu-ray player? It might support it. Or you can also try just "remux" the ts to a mkv with mkvtoolnix, no video reconversion. You just add ts and output a new mkv. But you can't shrink it then.
    Image Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  3. Your attached file has good video but the audio is jerky. I have tried hadbrake with the same result file as you.