VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hey all,

I'm desperately looking for people who can support me for the time I need to find the right settings for the rips I want to create.
    If you want to help me out and can be available for more than just some times a week, please add me!

Situation:
    It are DVD's released in Sweden, which are interlaced. I've tried different programs and settings, but can't seem to create a matching rip.
    Uptill now I've never been content with the rips...
    It's always better to watch it directly from DVD. I've no knowledge at all of these advanced ripping and encoding settings, what do I need to do?

Goal:
    I want the rips to be the highest quality possible or the same quality as the original DVD (768x576 or 720x576) and the size less than 1GB (prefer 200-400MB). It must be a container file, I want to add and delete audio streams without converting the video again. Maybe in future even my own subtitles. I don't prefer mkv, as many people need extra plugins or software to play that.

Ripping software I've tried:
    > Fairuse wizard: Not very much options and no custum or full dvd resolutions...
    > Aimersoft DVD Ripper: Lots of settings, crop (also a must!), but deinterlacing makes movements flashing..
    > Handbrake: 2 container options, but so many advanced settings I don't know. Deinterlacing, cropping and sizes are very good, the output file just isn't 'perfect' enough, some more pixels with fading screens than original DVD.

SO, if you are an expert with knowing about many filters, all advanced settings you can use in encoding and have a solution for me, plz help me out. If the software and settings work, I can rip all 8! DVD's in no time, now I'm stuck as I'm not content of the rips I make..
    Thnx!
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Use drag and drop. Then you get a 1:1 copy.
    Quote Quote