VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi All
    Firstly i would like to say sorry if i've posted in the wrong section, i have been using VSO ConvertX for many years to convert Various file formats to DVD, but im just getting into Blu Ray now.

My first question is what program should i use if i have say a 3Gb avi file and i want to put menus etc on and burn it to Blu Ray?

Secondly what is the best program to use for Ripping a Blu Ray inc maybe taking parts out so it will fit on a 25GB disc?

Sorry for all the questions but i do hope some of you out there can point me in the right direction.

Pete
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    1. AVCHDCoder, MultiAVCHD, D2MP. BUt they aren't as easy as convertxtodvd.

2. Maybe BDRebuilder.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Banned
    Search Comp PM
    What exactly is your goal for wanting to burn to BluRay? Are you looking to dump a bunch of movies on a single disc to save storage? Or do you have the impression that converting your AVI to BluRay will make it look better?

If you want to rip you either have to buy AnyDVD HD or DVDFab HD Decrypter. There's a free version of DVDFab that might meet your needs but do note that it trails the commercial release by 6 months so brand new releases by some studios may not rip until the free version gets updated enough.

It's not always easy to get it working the first time but the free BDRebuilder can shrink any rip down to single layer BluRay size and also can give you the movie only. It should meet your needs without having to edit anything.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Thanks Baldrick thats a great start, what about DdvFab? would you recommend??

Pete
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by jman98 View Post