VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Dudes, am a newbie here. Am just used to rip DVDs using MeGUI for a short period of time. Am able to add logo using Overlay plug in and using the basic Tweak function to enhance the quality of the video too.

But when i tried sharpen filters like Sharpen, Msharpen, Xsharpen i get pixels while playing. Its really annoying to see a the plugin does its duty but crap the output. Am really fed up with this.

Sample 1

************************************************** ******************************
    Sample 2

These are from a same movie but different rips. Look at the second image, can any body help me understand how to use such sharpen filters with Megui & Avisybth???

Am desperate to rip anything trying this for many times already. Hope to have a helping hand here. Thanx in advance.
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm not sure what your two images are showing. The first image is already sharp enough. The second is over sharpened. Are you complaining that the second image is what you got when you sharpened the first image? Or are you saying the second is what you want from the first? Or the first image is what happens when you add the logo to the second image?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by jagabo View Post
    I'm not sure what your two images are showing. The first image is already sharp enough. The second is over sharpened. Are you complaining that the second image is what you got when you sharpened the first image? Or are you saying the second is what you want from the first? Or the first image is what happens when you add the logo to the second image?
    Sorry if my ? was quite confusing. First of all thanx for ur reply.

Here is my qn.

Am not satisfied with the 1st image. And of course i knew the second one is over sharpened. But i want a moderate sharpened one, i mean which is in between these 2.