VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    I have installed ubtuntu 11.04 from 10.04. Everything went fine i was surfing the net without any issues. When i turned on my laptop today to use ubuntu It won't let me connect it keeps saying check my internet connection. I didn't change nothing. I just updated the stuff in the update manager and rebooted and laptop was fine. But now i can't get the net to work on ubuntu. I know my net work cause i have windows 7 installed on my laptop to. I just uninstalled ubuntu and reinstalled it thinking it would fix my issue but it didn't. On ubuntu 10.04 the wireless worked the first day then next day only wired connection worked. I am not sure what to do or how to fix this issue its buging me alot i love ubuntu as much as i love windows 7. I been surfing the net for help on how to fix this but they don't seem to help. And i am still new to ubuntu so step by step help will be good cause i just installed ubuntu last friday. If you need need more information let me know.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Did you do a fresh install or re-install over your previous install. Sounds like there could have been a driver update, i had something similar happen to me with my netbook.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    i uninstalled it on windows Maybe it didn't uninstall correctly. Then i reinstalled many times and everything else works in it expect the net. Also i choose install inside windows not the full install.
    Last edited by Wizard23; 15th Aug 2011 at 16:01.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    I created a ubtuntu 11.04 disk yesterday. I used this disk to do a live install on a lab computer without internet connection to test the OS... I liked it. I plan on using it as a tech, as I am in school for such training.