VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi guys,

I just converted a mkv file using Aura Video Converter (similar software as Any Video Converter). For the product it gave me only a DVD_NTSC folder (no Video_TS or Audio_TS folder) with only a MPEG2 file inside (softkoolvn.net_tuchie-nmacarong-imbt_mpeg2video). I read on google that you need at least a Video_TS folder with more files inside (e.g. VOB, IFO, or BUP etc.) in order to get it burn correctly. So could I still burn with only this MPEG2 file and play it safely (without image or audio messing up) on any home dvd player? Should I create any new folders or files?

I'm very new to this. If there are any more additional information that I needed to know before I go ahead and burn, please let me know. Thank you ahead for your time guys.
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by big_b0i View Post
    So could I still burn with only this MPEG2 file and play it safely (without image or audio messing up) on any home dvd player?
    No. It won't work.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Banned
    Search Comp PM
    If the MPEG2 file is dvd compliant you can use any dvd authoring program to author the dvd which will give you the required video_ts folder and files, then burn that to a dvdr.

Left hand side of EVERY page is the TOOLS link and the WHAT IS section for Blu-Ray, DVD, etc.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Stop using crap software ?
    Read my blog here.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Noahtuck View Post
    If the MPEG2 file is dvd compliant you can use any dvd authoring program to author the dvd which will give you the required video_ts folder and files, then burn that to a dvdr.

Left hand side of EVERY page is the TOOLS link and the WHAT IS section for Blu-Ray, DVD, etc.