VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hello, there. I'll be honest here, I'd really like to get more into scoring and I'm looking for somebody willing to take a chance on me to do some music for their project. I've been writing music for close to 15 years and recently finished up a soundtrack for an upcoming xbox live game and as I said, I'm looking to make the venture into more film/short film. Obviously I would do this free of charge, and can do almost any style; I do tend to lean toward serious or scary type projects, but again, I can probably do anything. Please feel free to contact me to further address any questions, comments, concerns if you might be interested in working together. Thank you.

-BART

edit:

http://bartongraham.bandcamp.com/

Sample Music Volume 2 has better, more high quality work. Volume 1 is more just an idea of the versatility of my work.
    Last edited by TheIcarusDescent; 15th Jun 2011 at 21:49.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    what instruments would you use for a frantic slapstick chase scene like the keystone cops?
    this is all synth keyboards, right?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    No not at all. I mean, some of it could potentially be real instruments arranged via sample or soundfont, some could be synth... nearly whatever you're looking for I can do. I'd probably do better to actually SEE the scene before I come up with an idea, but again, if you have something in mind, please let me know. But the FIRST thing that comes to mind would be a fast paced, orchestral type chase piece.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    I have a short clip that could use some creative audio, but I have to warn you, it's not an easy one.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Search Comp PM