VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast
Thread
  1. Hi guys,
    I've been spending days trying to convert a captured MPEG2 video with a .mp2 audio file (MPEG audio version 1, layer 2, which MediaInfo says is CBR although I'm not completely sure about that), with no success in getting synchronized videos. The audio synchronism is getting lost progressively, but not in the same way all the time, since I've even tried to change the video fps to get the synch back (even if I have to interpolate) and I can get some scenes synchronized but not all of them. I'm just getting crazy with that, I don't know what else can I do. I've read there are many problems synching VBR audios, so I thought that could be my problem.
    It looks like I have this sync problems after creating the DGIndex, since when I open it I loose this synchronism. I'm not very good with avisynth, so one of the scripts I've used is:

video=DGDecode_mpeg2source("Cinta num 3.d2v", info=3)
    audio=MPASource("Cinta num 3 3 Tc0 L2 2ch 48 224 DELAY 0ms.mp2", normalize = false)
    audiodub(video,audio)

Before doing that, I was converting this mp2 file to wav and then add it in virtualdub/virtualdubmod, but also without luck.

I've also tried many options in DGIndex. Again, no luck. Also there are some threads here talking about that, but I could not solve my problem with them. That might also be because many of this threads start with AVI videos, and I have to use first this DGIndex file that looses my synchronism.

Can anyone help me with that? I'll really appreciate it, since really need to convert that and I don't know what else to do

Thanks!!
    Last edited by mahonni; 31st Mar 2011 at 20:07. Reason: some extra info
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Is the source mpeg2 video okey? If so try "repair" it with the quick stream fix in videoredo.
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by mahonni View Post