VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello all, I am a newbie when it comes to video converting and the associated stuff.

I have 3 .iso files and after mounting with power iso i can see AUDIO_TS and VIDEO_TS folders containing a lot of vob, bup, ifo files.
    What i want to do is convert each .iso file into a separate dvdrip. I'm a total newbie at this so could you please tell me the procedure on how to do that via simple noob understandable steps?
    Also could you please tell me which video format would be the best for the rip.

Thanks in advance.
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    DVD Shrink can open the iso and also join them all, http://www.mrbass.org/dvdshrink/flipper/

If you want to keep the menus you can use dvdremake pro, http://www.dimadsoft.com/dvdremakepro/ht_merge_full.php

Or do you want to convert to some other format? Like avi divx/xvid?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Thanks for the reply, but what i want actually is that I want to convert the many .vob files in a single .iso file into a single dvdrip file with extension like avi, mpeg, because the vob files take up huge amounts of space. Can you tell me what the best extension would be for it?

Now that you've given a link on how to combine the vob files, can i just combine them and then convert the one final file into the avi, mpeg format?

Also, are the bup and ifo files of any use?
    Quote Quote  
  4. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    Fairuse Wizard, Autogk, Staxrip, Xvid4psp

But noone will make a single avi from all. No such software exists.
    Quote Quote  
    Search PM
    Originally Posted by deepwoodsv View Post
    Thanks for the reply, but what i want actually is that I want to convert the many .vob files in a single .iso file into a single dvdrip file with extension like avi, mpeg, because the vob files take up huge amounts of space. Can you tell me what the best extension would be for it?