VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    hi

I just started playing with avisynth
    and trying to make a script that "fades in" audio before video - video should show up when audio is already playig with full volume. There is "fade in/out" funcion but I know there should be some more code included

Could anybody help me with this?

Hope it is understandable and doable as well.

Thanks.
    Quote Quote  
  2. The audio can't just fade in before the video. You have to have something there for the video, even if it's only black frames, which is what you mean, I think. So, add black frames to the front of the video the length of the intended fade in, add in the audio, and then do the fade in of the audio/video together.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    hi manono,

that is how I thought it could be done
    but I don't know (via avisynth) how to:

- replace some frames with black ones
    - cover frames with some kind of "fill" filter (name taken from virtualDub's filters)

I'm trying to do this because I captured some live music from tv (long one) and now I'm cutting into smaller parts but very offen when the music starts playing (at beginning of the smaller part) camera is still showing some buildings or worse things which I'd like to get rid of.

Anyway I decided to try avisynth for that as a good exercise.

Could this be done somehow with "animate" and "levels" filter (to fade from black) and then just add "fade in" ("fade in" will be shorter from "animate" to keep video black while music is already playing) ?
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by manono View Post
    So, add black frames to the front of the video the length of the intended fade in, add in the audio, and then do the fade in of the audio/video together.
    Maybe I misunderstand what you mean, but won't that make the audio out of sync with the video?