VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 19 of 19
Thread
  1. Well, I finally found a proper solution to convert my h.264 TS files, But I'm now suffering another glitch.
    After the conversion job the output file has missing frames. Around 20 or 40 seconds of the clip 3 or 4 frames are basically skipped. Apart from that the file is fine.
    I have no clue why it happens.
    This my basic script:

    Video = DirectShowSource("video.264", fps=25, audio=false)
    Audio = DirectShowSource("audio.ac3", video=false)
    Video = Video.ConvertToYV12(interlaced=yes)

    AudioDub(Video, Audio)

    The TS files are demuxed with tsMuxer and prepared with TSDoctor.
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    don't demux them, most source filters cannot read elementary video
    Quote Quote  
  3. if you wanna render x264/h264 perfectly in AVISynth, please consider paying $9.99 to Donald A Graft towards appreciation and licence for following utility....
    Link : http://neuron2.net/dgavcdecdi/dgavcdecdi.html
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    don't demux them, most source filters cannot read elementary video
    It also happens after converting the raw file:

    Video = DirectShowSource("file.ts", fps=25, audio=false)
    Audio = DirectShowSource("file.ts", video=false)
    Video = Video.ConvertToYV12(interlaced=yes)

    AudioDub(Video, Audio)
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Directshowsource isn't necessarily frame accurate either. It relies on system installed filters/codecs/splitter and is unreliable (use it only as a last resort)

    Are you sure the FPS is 25 ?

    Glitches will often cause desync and dropped frames. Are there still glitches after tsdoctor

    BTW, the above could be simplifed
    DirectShowSource("file.ts", fps=25)

    You don't need ConvertToYV12(interlaced=true) unless your video was in different colorspace
    Quote Quote  
  6. The edited file after TSdoctor is fine. There are no dropped frames or glitches after the playback with VLC...
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by iGnight View Post
    The edited file after TSdoctor is fine. There are no dropped frames or glitches after the playback with VLC...

    That doesn't necessarily indicate anything. VLC doesn't use directshow filters/codecs/splitters, and can often playback damaged streams

    Preview the avs script in MPC or vdub
    Quote Quote  
  8. VirtualDub has the glitch as well, so it looks like its has something to do with the directshow filters as far as I can tell.
    Quote Quote  
  9. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    what is the source of the ts ?

    what directshow filters are you using? render the ts in graphstudio (ffdshow, haali ?)

    you can try ffmpegsource2 , but it's not too reliable for transport streams in my experience. But it may get you past the glitch
    http://code.google.com/p/ffmpegsource/

    dgavcindex is depreciated and has problems with interlaced streams, but you can try it

    if you have a compatible nvidia card , dgnvtools (not free) is probably the most reliable, because it indexes the file
    http://neuron2.net/dgdecnv/dgdecnv.html

    dgavcdecdi mentioned above also requires a separate license for diavc on top of the "donation" to donald graft

    These last 4 index the file, so are much more reliable than directshow (basically everything is preferrable to directshow)
    Quote Quote  
  10. I tested graphstudio and what bothers me a bit that it shows "Microsoft DTV-DVD" as the decoder (latest ffshow is installed).
    See attachement

    Name:  GRF.jpg
Views: 152
Size:  38.6 KB
    Quote Quote  
  11. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    on win7 you need preferred filter tweaker

    right click the 1st box, are you using haali splitter or some other splitter ?
    Quote Quote  
  12. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Does changing to ffdshow with the tool listed above help ?
    Quote Quote  
  13. vanished El Heggunte's Avatar
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Misplaced Childhood
    Search Comp PM
    DirectShowSource() should NOT be used without "convertfps=true".

    Regarding TS files, I highly recommend the ArcSoft splitter and decoder.
    Quote Quote  
  14. Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    Does changing to ffdshow with the tool listed above help ?
    Unfortunately not.

    EDIT: I just checked it again with my original script (not the one with the demuxed files) and it seems to work now as it should. I will do some more tests and give you a feedback. But it looks pretty good right now...
    Last edited by iGnight; 28th Jan 2011 at 10:42.
    Quote Quote  
  15. Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    on win7 you need preferred filter tweaker
    Again thanks for that tip, now it works.
    Quote Quote  
  16. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2007
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    so it was microsofts fault ?
    Quote Quote  
  17. Member lacywest's Avatar
    Join Date: Aug 2001
    Location: California
    Search Comp PM
    You can try VideoRedo for 15 days ... and see if it corrects the problem and then use the end result ... for snipping out commercials and such
    Quote Quote  
  18. Well the problem looks to be solved now.

    Originally Posted by poisondeathray View Post
    so it was microsofts fault ?
    Without a doubt, yes. Pretty strange but I actually quite like Win 7
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads