VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi everyone,
    I'm pretty new at a lot of this computer stuff, so don't laugh at my absurd questions, but if someone can help me out, I would REALLY appreciate it.

Here's the story:
    I was at an awesome concert and recording video with my Mino HD videorecorder. During the concert I ran out of time on the recorder, so I went back, deleted some previous (boring) videos, and recorded over them.

Then, I came home and was uploading the videos to FlipShare. I accidentally only highlighted one to import to FlipShare, and all of the rest were not only NOT uploaded to FlipShare, but also deleted from my camera. Perfect. I almost cried.

So, I used the free program "Recuva" to try to recover the files. I got about half of them back. The other half I can actually SEE, but they do not play on iTunes, FlipShare, Windows Media Player, etc. HELP!

I guess I have two questions:
    1. Is there a better, free, safe video recovery program that I might use?
    2. Is there a way to fix the half of the files that are corrupted (at least I'm assuming that's the problem)?

ANY HELP you can give would be SO wonderful. And I don't mean to be pushy, but the sooner the better. You would be my hero.

Thanks,
    Ash
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by ashame03 View Post
    I accidentally only highlighted one to import to FlipShare, and all of the rest were not only NOT uploaded to FlipShare, but also deleted from my camera. Perfect. I almost cried.

So, I used the free program "Recuva" to try to recover the files. I got about half of them back. The other half I can actually SEE, but they do not play on iTunes, FlipShare, Windows Media Player, etc. HELP!
    Just to confirm; are you trying to recover the files directly from the memory of your Mino HD?

2. Is there a way to fix the half of the files that are corrupted (at least I'm assuming that's the problem)?