VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Okay...first of all, let me preface this by saying that I am a complete noob when it comes to capture cards and whatnot. I bought this thing a looong time ago and stopped using it, because it couldn't fulfill the purpose that I bought it for.

Basically, I am trying to record my Xbox 360 online games using the Diamond VC500...but no matter what software I use, there is about a 2 or 3 second delay between what's happening in the actual game and what's being showed on the screen--so I'm always at a huge disadvantage whenever I record, forcing me to stop recording.

Anyways, I'm wondering if there are any settings, or programs out there, that can remove this 2-3 second delay while recording...it's really a huge pain, because I spent over $40 on it when you count in Shipping and Handling prices, and I can't even use it.

Also for a notice, the original software that first came with the device has never worked on any of my computers...I've tossed it a long time ago....I own Windows 7 (but have used it before on XP) and use Adobe Premiere CS3, but I also have Windows Movie Maker Live--I also have Webcammax....is there anything at all that I can do to get rid of this horrible and terrible delay??
    Quote Quote  
  2. Mod Neophyte Super Moderator redwudz's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    The computer/video card has to do some processing, hence the delay. Short answer, you are stuck with the delay with that setup.
    This is a common problem.

Better to split the video before sending it to the computer and play the game from that, not the computer video card output.

And welcome to our forums.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Originally Posted by redwudz View Post
    The computer/video card has to do some processing, hence the delay. Short answer, you are stuck with the delay with that setup.
    This is a common problem.