VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi, as a newbie i'm almost embarrassed to post this because i've been doing my research in order to find the best free or gnu license (or similar) software that will fulfil my basic editing needs, with the "rubbish" i have filmed, which are:

- A program that works with MP4 files. I don't wish to have to convert them to another file format;

- Allows to insert narrations and texts, as well as subtitles. And songs. And basic sound effects too ;

- Let me be free to save the file in the same resolution i have filmed them, or any other i want. Windows Live Movie Maker doesn't seem to aloud me to do so.

Yes, i have searched this forum obsessively to find the best software for this, but yet i don't know if VideoPad will have all of it's functionalities working after a period of time with the free version. After all, it' not open source, is it?
    And i don't know if AVI Demux will work with MP4 files and if it can insert narrations and stuff.

Please, help me with these "simple" questions!

Thank you in advance!!!
    Quote Quote  
  2. I'm a MEGA Super Moderator Baldrick's Avatar
    Search Comp PM
    You might be able to use mp4cam2avi and then use simple editors like windows movie maker.

Or else try videostudio pro, Vegas Movie Studio, Magix Movie Edit Pro.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Bodh1 View Post
    And i don't know if AVI Demux will work with MP4 files and if it can insert narrations and stuff.
    Try it, it's free, takes two minutes to install.
    Has a lot of filters you can use included.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Originally Posted by Baldrick View Post
    You might be able to use mp4cam2avi and then use simple editors like windows movie maker.

Or else try videostudio pro, Vegas Movie Studio, Magix Movie Edit Pro.
    videostudio pro, vegas and magix are all paid, right?
    Quote Quote  
  5. Originally Posted by AlanHK View Post