VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hello everyone, I really need some help creating a DVD here. I am no novice, I followed the tutorials, i search, i google-d, and I searched again... I am still baffled

What I am trying to do:
    I have about 7 Mp4 files (@25minute TV-episodes), converted from VOB files (from a bad rip) via HandBrake (this is all good ... not issue here)

I want 3 menus (with one of them as the first-start menu .. when the software/hardware player starts) .. the other 2, are used so the "first-start" menu isn't cluttered. The first button has 3 video links (and links to other 2 pages) and the other two, have two video links each (with the links to other two menus ...blah blah)

Player note:
    Right now, I am using a combo of PowerDVD, VLC (just in case one had a bug) to test-watch the dvd before i burn it .. I am not wasting blank discs on this

Issue
    Perhaps this is just a software DVD player issue, but first I had the BG audio for the "First-start" menu playing, . but a blank "video"...all black .... if i go to "select title 1" in w/e player I am using, all the videos and menus appear to "be there" ... just the "structure" (i may be not using the right terms there)... is not correct

Second try - I had 3 menus (described earlier), and all videos + (I am not even sure why ... read in some PDF it may work .. ) a vmMenu with one button(pointing to my desired "first play" menu) ... that worked ... sorta ... but now with this one, all the buttons seem to have dis-appeared ... at least the functionality of them has, ... I still see the square with the video clip that SHOULD be what i click to start each video.. but I cant ... I have wasted alot of time using PgcEdit to re-create the buttons and although there are no borders with this (a way to see what "video"/"option" I have currently selected) ... the functionality is back .. but it should be having this issue out of DVDStyler... it should be so much easier than this.