VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Hi.

I have been using a Sharp Mini DV cam for eight years and successfully transferring video via firewire to my WIn XP machine for editing. I've recently upgraded to Win 7 and now my camera isn't even detected!

I'm using my original PCI IEEE 1394 capture card that came with Pinnacle Studio 8, which has been detected and installed by Win 7 as 'LSI 1394 OHCI Compliant Host Controller'.

I've looked around this forum (and others) but none of the firewire issues seem to have common solutions, they seem to depend more on the camera and cable than the OS or drivers.

Can anyone point me in the direction of a possible solution for this please?

Thanks, Phil.
    Pinnacle Studio Ultimate HD (14) Cameras: Sanyo Xacti VPC E1W (SDHC) & Sharp VL-NZ80 (MiniDV) System: AMD 64bit 2.6Ghz, 4GB RAM, GeForce GT 240 (2815MB), Windows 7 64bit
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by thintin View Post
    Hi.

I have been using a Sharp Mini DV cam for eight years and successfully transferring video via firewire to my WIn XP machine for editing. I've recently upgraded to Win 7 and now my camera isn't even detected!

I'm using my original PCI IEEE 1394 capture card that came with Pinnacle Studio 8, which has been detected and installed by Win 7 as 'LSI 1394 OHCI Compliant Host Controller'.

I've looked around this forum (and others) but none of the firewire issues seem to have common solutions, they seem to depend more on the camera and cable than the OS or drivers.

Thanks, Phil.