VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi

I am very new to Ripping Blurays and have been reading this forum and tring to pick up tips.

I have a BluRay copy of District 9 which I wish to compress to mkv so that I can stream it the my video player.

I have managed to get the Video & Audio split and converted back but I am stuck with finding the Alien Subtitles, unlike a normal Movie this film has 2 types of subtitles, one for the normal dialog which can be turned on / off and another for the Alien dialogue which is language specific and can’t be turned off.

My problem is I can’t find the file or stream on the BluRay & therefore can extract it.

Does anybody have any ideas or have played with this film.

Re Dave
    Quote Quote  
  2. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Dave Taylor View Post
    Hi

I am very new to Ripping Blurays and have been reading this forum and tring to pick up tips.

I have a BluRay copy of District 9 which I wish to compress to mkv so that I can stream it the my video player.

I have managed to get the Video & Audio split and converted back but I am stuck with finding the Alien Subtitles, unlike a normal Movie this film has 2 types of subtitles, one for the normal dialog which can be turned on / off and another for the Alien dialogue which is language specific and can’t be turned off.

My problem is I can’t find the file or stream on the BluRay & therefore can extract it.

Does anybody have any ideas or have played with this film.

Re Dave
    those subs are embedded, why do you you want to extract them anyway?

ocgw

peace
    i7 2700K @ 4.4Ghz 16GB DDR3 1600 Samsung Pro 840 128GB Seagate 2TB HDD EVGA GTX 650
    https://forum.videohelp.com/topic368691.html
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    When I extracted the video & DTS soundtrack and the made them into a mkv, there were no Alien Subtitles.