VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi, I film football games for a small profit. I find that a few parents have gotten smart and are making copies for the rest of the parents. Is there a way to stop this? Or at least make it harder for them???
    Quote Quote  
  2. DECEASED
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by slaak
    Is there a way to stop this?
    Nope.

Or at least make it harder for them???
    Try applying CPPM (for DVD-Audio) onto DVD-Video.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Cool! I am very new to this. Is there a program that I can use? How is this done? THX btw!!
    Quote Quote  
  4. Banned
    Search Comp PM
    Quote Quote  
  5. I remember once a HUGE argument about a topic like this last year
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by MJA
    I remember once a HUGE argument about a topic like this last year
    And the year before that... and the year before that... and the year before that... In fact, all the way back to 2001 when DVD burners became mainstream.

And, IIRC, CPPM requires a special burner.
    ICBM target coordinates:
    26° 14' 10.16"N -- 80° 16' 0.91"W
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Just tell them you will stop distributing the game if they copy. Withhold the season end to make the point.

Nobody gets a copy until 100 are sold.
    Recommends: Kiva.org - Loans that change lives.
    http://www.kiva.org/about
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM
    Charge Less>?
    ;/ l ,[____], Its a Jeep thing,
    l---L---o||||||o- you wouldn't understand.
    (.)_) (.)_)-----)_) "Only In A Jeep"
    Quote Quote  
  9. Originally Posted by SLK001
    Originally Posted by MJA
    And the year before that... and the year before that... and the year before that... In fact, all the way back to 2001 when DVD burners became mainstream.

And, IIRC, CPPM requires a special burner.