VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
Thread
  1. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: United States
    Search Comp PM
    Anyone else have problems getting it to work?
    Quote Quote  
  2. VH Wanderer Ai Haibara's Avatar
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Location: Somewhere on VideoHelp...
    Search Comp PM
    Have you tried the 64-bit version available from the author's homepage?

    Unfortunately, though, FAVC hasn't been updated in quite a while, so I'm not sure if there are any other issues lurking in regard to Win7. You might try other programs like DVD Flick and AVStoDVD, in the meantime.
    If cameras add ten pounds, why would people want to eat them?
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: United States
    Search Comp PM
    Yeah, both the 32-bit and 64-bit versions crash. But I figured it out. The favc.exe file needs to have the .NET 32-bit flag turned on.

    The error I was getting is:

    "An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070000B)."

    There is a utility in the .NET 2.0 SDK (free d/l from MS) called CorFlags that will set the flag. The command is:

    corflags.exe favc.exe /32bit+

    Apparently if you want to run 32-bit .NET programs in a 64-bit environment the 32-bit flag needs to be set. I have no idea why it runs fine in Vista x64. Perhaps Vista doesn't use a 64-bit version of .NET whereas Win7 does?

    One other thing I noticed is that the 64-bit version of FAVC runs in a 32-bit OS, which means the program itself isn't 64-bit. I assume then it's some of the included modules that are 64-bit.

    With the flag set the program runs without a hitch.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: Canada
    Search Comp PM
    Hi Just wondering does that change things on the computer itself? Performance wise, and is there some sort of thing where I have to change it back after I finish using the program?

    Guess I'm worried about changing things where I'm not supposed to. Any help would be appreciated.
    Quote Quote  
  5. Member
    Join Date: Jun 2005
    Location: Portugal
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by CaptainFabulous

    "An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070000B)."

    AVI2ISO 64 bit has exactly the same problem. The error is caused trying to access MediaInfo library when loading movies

    download the 64 bit version in here :


    http://downloads.sourceforge.net/mediainfo/MediaInfo_DLL_0.7.25_Windows_x64_WithoutInstaller.7z


    then just change the MediaInfo.DLL that is in FAVC folder with that one

    You must use FAVC 64 bit version

    hope this helps
    Quote Quote  
  6. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by dakwonju
    Hi Just wondering does that change things on the computer itself? Performance wise, and is there some sort of thing where I have to change it back after I finish using the program?

    Guess I'm worried about changing things where I'm not supposed to. Any help would be appreciated.
    It doesn't affect anything adversely. You're simply setting a flag on a program to say that's it's a 32-bit application being used in a 64-bit environment. It's one of those things as a programmer you don't think about doing cause it's usually unnecessary. It's just an oversight on the author's part.

    And no, you don't have to change it back. Just set the flag and go on like nothing happened.
    Quote Quote  
  7. Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: United States
    Search Comp PM
    Originally Posted by Delta2
    Originally Posted by CaptainFabulous

    "An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070000B)."

    AVI2ISO 64 bit has exactly the same problem. The error is caused trying to access MediaInfo library when loading movies

    download the 64 bit version in here :


    http://downloads.sourceforge.net/mediainfo/MediaInfo_DLL_0.7.25_Windows_x64_WithoutInstaller.7z


    then just change the MediaInfo.DLL that is in FAVC folder with that one

    You must use FAVC 64 bit version

    hope this helps
    Thanks, I'll give it a shot.
    Quote Quote  
  8. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2012
    Location: sweden
    Search Comp PM
    so had some problem with the avsdvd it could not handle 6 ep on a disc and i always liked favc .you just turn it on and let it ride over night when you sleep like many other program.

    but as you say it outdated and abandonware and will not run windows 7 64bits well then i thought hell why not fix the program to run in win7-64.
    I would never believe it was so god dam easy to fix the program to run in 7-64 just update mediainfo.dll ,imgburn to lates 2.5.7 i think and wavi.exe and old hc encoder to 25 and just run it .the core that odwin did ,still works fine in both 32 and 64

    attach is my updater verison 107.1
    Attached Files
    Quote Quote  
  9. Originally Posted by slient_night View Post
    so had some problem with the avsdvd it could not handle 6 ep on a disc and i always liked favc .you just turn it on and let it ride over night when you sleep like many other program.

    but as you say it outdated and abandonware and will not run windows 7 64bits well then i thought hell why not fix the program to run in win7-64.
    I would never believe it was so god dam easy to fix the program to run in 7-64 just update mediainfo.dll ,imgburn to lates 2.5.7 i think and wavi.exe and old hc encoder to 25 and just run it .the core that odwin did ,still works fine in both 32 and 64

    attach is my updater verison 107.1

    Thanks so much for updating this
    Quote Quote  
  10. Member
    Join Date: Sep 2005
    Location: Darkest Peru
    Search Comp PM
    Just a heads up, a change that happened to MediaInfo after 0.7.6.1 breaks FAVC's ability to determine that an audio track is AC3.

    ALL audio is renecoded even if you select the "Retain if Present" AC3 option. It is the reason why FAVC 1.07 always reencodes AC3, but 1.06 doesn't if you ask it not to.

    Unless someone can hack the old version of MediaInfo to work with Win7, installing the 64-bit version will cause the bug to persist.
    Quote Quote  



Similar Threads