VideoHelp Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Thread
  1. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi everyone....I am totally new at this but I have searched and studied before asking my questions. Thank you in advance for your help!

I have a .rar file that I downloaded from the net. I used WinRar to extract the contents which are four .iso files. Each .iso file is a dvd and each dvd is appx. one hour in length. I watched each .iso file via mounting them on Daemon Tools to make sure they are clean and non corrupted. However I can not get AutoGK to convert any of the .iso files to .avi correctly. I have tried selecting different vob's and info files and nothing works. There is one info file that seems to be the right one. When selected in AutoGK it gives information like total run time of the movie, resolution, etc. However when conversion is completed the .avi file is only 5 minutes long and will not even play in Windows Media Player. Can someone please help me???
    Quote Quote  
  2. Get them out of ISO format and into IFOs, BUPs, and VOBs. Then open either the IFO or the VOB in AutoGK.

Mount the ISO using Daemon Tools and then decrypt it from the virtual drive using DVD Decrypter. That's one way, anyway. Or, since it shouldn't be encrypted, just drag-and-drop from the virtual drive to a folder you've prepared elsewhere.
    Quote Quote  
  3. Member
    Search Comp PM
    Hi....there are multiple vobs....4 of them.
    Quote Quote  
  4. Do it 4 times then. You implied that each contains a different DVD - that they're not supposed to be joined into a single 4 hour long video. If they are supposed to be joined together, when all done rename the VOBs sequentially and move them into the same folder before opening the first one in AutoGK. There's a chance you'll wind up with out-of-synch audio doing that, though. You could encode each separately (making sure the video and audio have the same attributes) and join them when all done.
    Quote Quote  
    Search Comp PM